

Full Senate Meeting 1:15 p.m.

Wyoming Union Senate Chambers

June 6, 2018 Minutes

Meeting called to order at 1:20pm by President Rachel Stevens.

I) Roll call – Quorum was present

Present: Allen Tanner, Angela Reddick, Carl Mehta, Cathy Moen, Chris Maki, Heather Earl,

Jason Gonzales, Jeannie Czech, Jennie Hedrick, Jennifer Heupel,

Jennifer McKenna, Kathy Kirkaldie, Kristen Smoot, Kristin Blevins, Meghan Kerley, Rachel Stevens, Renee Ballard, Teresa Hansen, Victoria Olson, Xavier Gonzales

Excused: Cecelia Schlup, David Keto, Meghan Monahan, Leland Schroyer, Susan Schulz,

Lindsay Galey, Mark Gunnerson

Absent: Jason Anderson, Kevin Colman, James Wheeler

Proxy: Debbie Allred, Chad Bade

- II) Approve May minutes Approved as circulated.
- III) Approve June agenda Approved as amended.
- IV) Special Business
- V) Administration reports
 - A) Division of Administration
 - i) Update on a couple of projects that has/will impact campus for Summer season
 - ii) Neil Theobald, AVP Finance & Administration will start June 25.
 - B) Human Resources Jeanne Durr
 - i) Working with General Counsel on University Regulations revisions/updates related to HR matters
 - ii) Overview of timeline for pay increases for UW (assuming BOT budget approval)
 - C) Academic Affairs- No one present
- VI) Guests and Special Programs
 - A) Carolyn Smith and Shawn Fletcher, Auxiliary Services
 - i) Overview of Fleet Consolidation Policy
- VII) Liaison Reports
 - A) ASUW No one present
 - B) Faculty Senate Donal O'Toole
 - C) Advisory Council on Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (Xavier Gonzales)
 - D) Athletics Planning Committee (Cathy Moen)
 - E) No More Committee (Renee Ballard)
 - F) Student Media Board (Kathy Kirkaldie)
 - G) UW Engagement Task Force (David Keto)
 - H) UW Facilities Council (Jason Gonzales)
 - I) UW Parking and Transportation Study Team (Jennifer McKenna)

VIII)Officer Reports

- A) President, Rachel Stevens
- B) Vice President, Renee Ballard
- IX) Old Business None
- X) New Business
 - A) Election of Officers Senator Blevins (Quorum present for voting)

The following senators were elected for 2018-19:

- i) Vice-President David Keto
- ii) Secretary Kristen Smoot
- iii) Parliamentarian Heather Earl
- iv) Staff Member at Large Kristin Blevins
- B) Approve Action on Endowments Accounts No quorum present. Vote to be conducted electronically.
- C) Approve Updates to UW Staff Scholarship No quorum present. Vote to be conducted electronically.
- XI) Open forum

Meeting adjourned at 3:29 p.m. Respectfully submitted,

Heather Earl Staff Senate Secretary