Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Faculty Awards

Dance students practice in the the studio

2022 Awards

Extraordinary Merit in Research

Adam Blackler, History
Jay Chapman, Geology & Geophysics
Lauren Shoemaker, Botany
Jennifer Tabler, Sociology
Jifa Tian, Physics & Astronomy
Arielle Zibrak, English 

Extraordinary Merit in Teaching

Laura De Lozier, Modern & Classical Languages
Christina Knox, Mathematics
Jason McConnell, Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies
Chris North, Life Sciences
Nancy Small, English


Golden Apple Award Recipient

Jennifer Turpen, Music

2020 Awards

Extraordinary Merit in Research

Ben Markley, Music
Daniel Laughlin, Botany
Franco Basile, Chemistry
Hakima Bessaih, Mathematics & Statistics
Joshua Clapp, Psychology

Extraordinary Merit in Teaching

Beau Bingham, Communication & Journalism
Eric Quade, Mathematics & Statistics
Holly Dalrymple, Music
Nick Crane, School of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies
Mike Edson, English

Professor showing rock to students in dirt
A teacher in a classroom

2019 Awards

Extraordinary Merit in Research 

Susan Aronstein, Department of English
Susan Dewey, School of Culture, Gender, and Social Justice
Nicole Lamartine, Department of Music
Rongsong Liu, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Alison Looby, Department of Psychology

Extraordinary Merit in Teaching

Scott Crawford, Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Pamela Innes, Department of Anthropology
Marie Kuznetsova, Department of Psychology
Matthew Painter, Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology
Joyce Stewart, Department of English

2018 Awards

Extraordinary Merit in Research 

Irene Checa-Garcia, Modern and Classical Languages
TeYu Chien, Physics and Astronomy
Corey Tarwater, Zoology and Physiology
Chi-Chen Wu, Music
Shaun Wulff, Mathematics and Statistics

Extraordinary Merit in Teaching

Andrew Garner, School of Politics, Public Affairs, and International Studies
Mark Person, Modern and Classical Languages
Justin Stewart, Communication and Journalism
Rick Weathermon, Anthropology
Jason Williford, Mathematics and Statistics



2017 Awards

Extraordinary Merit in Research 

Professor Robert Kelly, Anthropology
Associate Professor Zhuang Niu, Mathematics
Assistant Professor Hannah Jang-Condell, Physics and Astronomy
Professor Harvey Hix, Creative Writing Program and Philosophy
Professor William Missouri Downs, Theatre and Dance
Assistant Professor Scott Henkel, English

Extraordinary Merit in Teaching

Associate Professor Susanna Goodin, Philosophy
Associate Professor Man-Chung Yeung, Mathematics
Assistant Professor Arielle Zibrak, English
Assistant Lecturer Tyler Fall, Religious Studies

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave, Dept. 3254

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-4106


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon