Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content


Contact Us

Office of Academic Affairs
1000 E. University Ave
Dept. 3302
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307 766-4286
Fax: 307 766-2606


The team working on the University of Wyoming self-study consisted of the HLC Self-study Steering Committee and three working committees. The three committees were created based on the motifs from the university planning document, The Creation of the Future --Access, Excellence, and Leadership. They were further subdivided to consider each motif from the viewpoint of undergraduate students, graduate and professional students, and professional and lifelong learners. Chairs for each of the nine subcommittees also served on the HLC Self-study Steering Committee.

HLC Self-study Steering Committee


Rollin Abernethy (Academic Affairs)


Penne Ainsworth (College of Business)
Chamois Anderson (Environment and Natural Resources)
Wendy Bredehoft (University Art Museum)
Mark Collins (Operations)
Maggie Farrell (UW Libraries)
Gena George (UW Libraries)
Andy Hansen (College of Engineering)
Sue Koller (Institutional Analysis)
Beth McCusky (Residence Life, Dining Services, and Wyoming Union)
Jane Nelson (Ellbogen Center for Teaching and Learning)
Erika Prager (Academic Affairs)
Kim Reichert (President's Office)
Don Roth (Graduate School)
Mary Scott (Information Technology)
Robert Scott Seville (Outreach School)
Audrey Shalinsky (College of Arts and Sciences)
Dorothy Yates (Research)

 Subcommittee Overview and Membership

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon