Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

University of Wyoming Alumni Association | Alumni Networks

Alumni Networks

The University of Wyoming Alumni Association organizes Alumni Networks in Wyoming, throughout the country, and internationally to provide a connection to the University of Wyoming at the local level through dedicated community volunteers. UWAA Networks play a vital role in providing services, events, and interest-based networking where our alumni live – everywhere!

Online Alumni Network Interest Form

UWAA Network Event Form

Watch Party Event Form

What is a UWAA Alumni Network?

Networks are local or interest based affiliates of the University of Wyoming Alumni Association formed by alumni and fan volunteers to:

  1. Provide alumni, friends, and fans with a connection to UW and expand UWAA outreach across the nation and the world!
  2. Promote participation in the UWAA.
  3. Coordinate activities and events that bring alumni and fans together to support UW athletics, academics, recent graduates, and alumni and fans in your community.

Find a Network in Your Area

Our UWAA Networks are constantly changing and growing.  If the email and phone section is blank, please contact the UWAA at uwalumni@uwyo.edu or call 307-766-4166 for contact information.

If there is not a network in your area yet, you can start your own! If you are interested in starting a network in your area, click here! 

Wyoming Networks:

  Network Leader Leader Email
Albany County Samantha Freeman
Albany County Kristin Wilkerson
Converse County Erin Hager
Crook County Derek Hensley
Goshen County Donna Cay Heinz
Goshen County Blair Newman
Hot Springs County Lea and T.J. Schoenewald lschoenewald60@gmail.com 
Johnson County Brett McCoy bmccoy@vcn.com 
Laramie County Angie Depew angie@cheyennehomes.com
Sheridan County Matt Ebzery
Teton County Bill Pettus



Nationwide Networks:

Network Leader Leader Email
Albuquerque, NM Virginia Clark mzfish@comcast.net 
Billings, MT Shelly Gams shellygams@hotmail.com 
Billings, MT Kanon Torgerson
Central Valley, CA Lori Eastman lle2868@gmail.com 
Chicago, IL  Pat Colledge  dcapc@aol.com 
Coastal Georgia  Linda Jinks hardaground1@gmail.com 
Dallas, TX  Sonja Merryman  sonja.merryman@halftime.org 
Denver Law  Melissa Lyon lyon.melissaj@gmail.com 
Denver Downtown  Tim Wilson timothy.wilson@ml.com 
Energy Alumni Network
(Denver)
Matt Wold
Energy Alumni Network
(Houston)
Aaron Bieber aaronbieber@gmail.com 
Energy Alumni Network
(Houston)
Darren Mourre darren.mourre@gmail.com 
Energy Alumni Network
(Wyoming)
Gustave Anderson gustave@cowboys.uwyo.edu 
Grand Rapids, MI  Richard Shupick  rshupick@wradvisors.com 
Hawaii Pam Goodman-Kilmer 
Houston, TX  Aaron Bieber aaronbieber@gmail.com 
Houston, TX  Mike Healey mike.w.healey@gmail.com 
Houston, TX  Catherine Del Paggio cdelpag@yahoo.com 
Idaho Vanessa Latimer  vblatimer@gmail.com 
Middle-America Network
(Omaha and KC area)
Michael Rheiner Michael.rheiner@gmail.com 
Middle-America Network 
(Omaha and KC area)
Katie Cusack
Mid-Atlantic Network
(NC, SC, MD & VA)
Tim Gabel tgabel@triad.rr.com
Multicultural Alumni Chapter Dominic F. Martinez  dominic.martinez@ucdenver.edu
Nevada LeAnn Morris leannmorris@charter.net 
New England Julie Morris  917laramigo@gmail.com 
Northern Colorado  Christian Lasher  travelinjoe@gmail.com 
Northern Colorado  Jack Gianola
NYC  Myron Scott Gnall  msgnall1@aol.com 
NYC  Joanne Hendrickson Joeiyie@aol.com
Pittsburgh, PA  Kevin Stansbury
Scottsbluff, NE Doug Mader  dougmader@yahoo.com 
Seattle, WA Chris Cosgriff  dooitup1@gmail.com 
St. George, UT V. F. “Woody” Baston
Sun City West, AZ Joye Kohl Brown 
Sun City West, AZ Michele Piaia
Tucson, AZ Jake Eitzen jake.eitzen@opco.com 
Tucson, AZ  Larry Kempton  lrkempton@gmail.com 
Swimming and Diving
(Denver, CO)
Washington, D.C.  Tim Graham
Wisconsin/Northern Illinois Gretchen Viney ggviney@gmail.com 


UW Academic Chapters:

Network Leader Leader Email
Animal Science Alumni Network McKenzi Digby mdigby@uwyo.edu 
School of Nursing Alumni Network  Claire Hitchcock Claire@uwyo.edu 
Social Work Alumni Chapter  Donna Bliss dbliss2@uwyo.edu 















Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon