Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

UW Alumni Association

Alumni Networks

 


 

Cowboy fan with yellow hat, fake mustache, and making a W with his hands

Stay Connected

The University of Wyoming Alumni Association organizes Alumni Networks in Wyoming, throughout the country, and internationally to provide a connection to the University of Wyoming at the local level through dedicated community volunteers. UWAA Networks play a vital role in providing services, events, and interest-based networking where our alumni live.

Online Alumni Network Interest Form

UWAA Network Event Form

Watch Party Event Form

Wyoming Networks

Nationwide Networks

Academic Networks

 


 

UW pride flag hanging in blue sky

What is a UWAA Alumni Network?

Networks are local or interest based affiliates of the University of Wyoming Alumni Association formed by alumni and fan volunteers to:

  • Provide alumni, friends, and fans with a connection to UW and expand UWAA outreach across the nation and the world.
  • Promote participation in the UWAA.
  • Coordinate events that bring alumni and fans together to support UW. 
  • Be advocates for alumni career connections, support and resources.
  • Be advocates for perspective student enrollment in the University of Wyoming.

 


 

Find a Network in Your Area

Our UWAA Networks are constantly changing and growing.  If the email and phone section is blank, please contact the UWAA at uwalumni@uwyo.edu or call 307-766-4166 for contact information.

If there is not a network in your area yet, you can start your own!  

Wyoming Networks:

  Network Leader Leader Email
Albany County

Mark Mader (Current UWAA Board Member), Gustave Anderson, Harrison Welshimer

markmader53@yahoo.com,
gustave@cowboys.uwyo.edu
hwelshim@gmail.com

Big Horn

Tom Delaney (Current UWAA Board Member) 

tomdelaney@bighornrea.com

Campbell County

Brent Daly (Current UWAA Board Member), Josh Pierce, Sonya Merryman

bdaly@vcn.com, jpierce@fnbofwyo.com

Carbon County

Sherrod France (Current UWAA Board Member), Kris Thorvaldson (Current UWAA Board Member) 

sherrodfrance@gmail.com, kris.thorvaldson@lpl.com 

Converse County Terry Moss (Current UWAA Board Member) 

terrymoss@mac.com 

Crook County Perry Livingston (Current UWAA Board Member) 

perryl1951@gmail.com 

Fremont County Lance Goede (Current UWAA Board Member), Barney Cosner

lgoede66@gmail.com

Goshen County Tim Eisenbarth (Current UWAA Board Member), Donna Cay and Brian Heinz, Erin Hager

TEisenbarth@Goshen1.org

dbheinz@yahoo.com

Hot Springs County Barbara Vietti (Current UWAA Board Member), Lea and T.J. Schoenewald

viettibarb@gmail.com, 
lschoenewald60@gmail.com

Johnson County Dustin Hill (Current UWAA Board Member), Brett McCoy

dustinhill@gmail.com, 
bmccoy@vcn.com

Laramie County Jane France (Current UWAA Board Member,) Kathleen McKinley

jane.m.france@gmail.com, 
katmckin@yahoo.com

Lincoln County Donald Crank (Current UWAA Board Member)

dcrank@outlook.com

Natrona County Steve Briggs (Current UWAA Board Member), Angie and Ben Schrader

stevesclay@msn.com

Niobrara County Laurie Wassenburger (Current UWAA Board Member) 

ljwass74@gmail.com

Park County Theresa Gunn (Current UWAA Board Member) 

tgunn@m-m.net

Platte County Keith Geis (Current UWAA Board Member), Marie Geis, Jennifer Nevins

kgeis@pvbank.com, 
mariegeis@mac.com, jennifer.nevins@bannerhealth.com

Sheridan County Oaklee Anderson (Current UWAA Board Member), Matt and Denise Ebzery, James and Kristen Wilkerson

oakleea@gmail.com, 
matt@cyressmgmt.com

Sublette County Jennie Gray (Current UWAA Board Member) 

jennie.gray@307cpas.com

Sweetwater County Sean Valentine (Current UWAA Board Member), Tom and Amy Allen

seanvalen@wyoming.com

Teton County Rod Everett (Current UWAA Board Member), Bill and Nancy Pettus, Laura Dandridge 

rodinwyoming@yahoo,com, 
wandnpettus@aol.com

dandridgefamily@gmail.com 

Uinta County Wendy Schuler (Current UWAA Board Member), Phil Petersen, Dan Wheeler

uwcowgirl13@gmail.com

Washakie County Kermit Sweeny (Current UWAA Board Member), Abby O'Donnell (Current UWAA Board Member) 

kermit_sweeny@hotmail.com,
abby@logostuff.com 

Weston County Travis Cochran (Current UWAA Board Member), Jeff Silbaugh

tcochranpt@gmail.com, 
djsilbaugh@rtconnect.net



Nationwide Networks:

Network Leader Leader Email
Billings/SE, MT Shelly Gams (Current UWAA Board Member) 

shellygams@hotmail.com

California Central Valley  Karen Kerns (UWAA Board Member), Lori Eastman

karenkerns@cox.net, 
lle2868@gmail.com

Chicago, IL  Pat Colledge

dcapc@aol.com

Denver Metro

Tim Wilson (Current UWAA Board Member), Joe Evers (Current UWAA Board Member), Alex Obrecht (Current UWAA Board Member), Charlie Brown (Current UWAA Board Member). 

timothy.wilson@ml.com,
jevers86@gmail.com,
alex.k.obrecht@gmail.com
charliebrown1101@gmail.com,
 

Grand Rapids, MI Richard Shupick (Current UWAA Board Member) 

rshupick@wradvisors.com

Hawaii Pam Goodman-Kilmer

pamgooder@hotmail.com

Houston, TX

Catherine Del Paggio (Current UWAA Board Member), Mike Healey, Darren Mourre, Paul Pistono

cdelpag@yahoo.com, 
mike.w.healey@gmail.com

Mid-Atlantic Network (NC, SC, MD, & VA)  Tim Gabel

tgabel61@gmail.com 

Multicultural Alumni Chapter Dominic Martinez, Christian Valtierra

dominic.martinez@ucdenver.edu

Nevada LeAnn Morris

leannmorris@charter.net

New England Julie Morris

917laramigo@gmail.com

Northern Colorado Christian Lasher (Current UWAA Board Member), Jack Gianola

travelinjoe@gmail.com, 
jgianola1@comcast.net

NYC Myron Scott Gnall (Current UWAA Board Member), Joanne Hendrickson

msgnall1@aol.com,
joeiyie@aol.com

Scottsbluff, NE Doug Mader 

dougmader@yahoo.com

Puget Sound, WA Bill Valdez (Current UWAA Board Member), Lee Golden (Current UWAA Board Member), Mike Howe 

bvaldez@clrgroup.com,
golden@easystreet.net 

Salt Lake City, UT Stacy Deru (Current UWAA Board Member) 

stacy.deru@gmail.com

Sun City West, AZ Joye Brown-Kohl, Ann Siren Levig, Larry Vering

joyeebk@gmail.com

Tucson, AZ Jake Eitzen, Larry Kempton

jake.eitzen@opco.com,
lrkempton@gmail.com

Washington, D.C. Jeff Fry, Tim Graham

grahamt@ftechi.com

North/South Dakota Jane Farrell (Current UWAA Board Member), Dean Henzlik (Current UWAA Board Member) 

janefarr@gwtc.net

Goodhealthagent@aol.com 


UW Academic Chapters:

Network Leader Leader Email
Animal Science Alumni Network McKenzi Digby

mdigby@uwyo.edu 

Denver Energy Aaron Bieber, Matt Wold

aaronbieber@gmail.com

Denver Law Melissa Lyon

lyon.melissa@gmail.com

Houston Energy Aaron Bieber, Darren Mourre

aaronbieber@gmail.com

School of Nursing Alumni Network  Claire Hitchcock

Claire@uwyo.edu 

Social Work Alumni Chapter  Mary Burman

mburman@uwyo.edu 















Contact Us

Alumni Association

Marian H. Rochelle Gateway Center

222 S. 22nd St.

Laramie, WY 82070

Phone: (307) 766-4166

Fax: (307) 766-6824

Email: uwalumni@uwyo.edu

UW Alumni Association logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window) Find us on LinkedIn (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon