Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

College of Arts and Sciences

A&S Outstanding Faculty Awardees

The Outstanding Former Faculty Awards honor A&S faculty who have had a special impact on students, A&S programs, their academic discipline and/or the public. Sponsored by the A&S Board of Visitors, the awards are presented each year during a May banquet.
*In loving memory.

Honorees (Honorarium year)

Honorees (Honorarium year)

R. Owen Asplund (2005) Hugh B. McFadden*(2003)
Lewis (Lew) Bagby (2013) Gale W. McGee* (1998)
Henry R. Bauer III (2013) Paul McGrew* (2010)
George T. Baxter*(1995) Brainerd Mears, Jr. (2003)
Wallace R. Biggs* (1996) E. Gerald Meyer (2007)
D.L. "Don" Blackstone* (1999) Werner A. Mueller* (2006)
Leon E. Borgman* (2012) Burton H. Muller (1997)
Donald W. Boyd (1996) William T. Mulloy* (2003)
James M. Boyle* (2000) Aven Nelson* (2005)
Robert H. Bruce* (1999) William B. Owen* (1998)
Vern Bulgrin*(2004) Richard Pasewark* (2004)
Martha Christensen (1997) Lillian G. Portenier* (1995)
L. Floyd Clarke* (1996) Rebecca Raulins* (2000)
Wilson O. Clough* (1998) Sara Jane Rhoads* (2009)
Gladys Crane (2010) Robert Roripaugh (2008)
Kenneth L. Diem*(2002) Robert Russin* (2000)
Herbert R Dieterich (2007) Anne M. Slater* (2007)
June E. Downey* (2006) William R. Steckel*(1997)
Richard Evans (2005) William G. Solheim* (2000)
Reed W. Fautin* (2006) Arthur L. Simpson, Jr. (2012)
George C. Frison (2009) Ronald Steger (2011)
Deborah W. Hardy (1996)

James R. Steidtmann (2013)

Fred Homer* (2010) Ronald Surdam (2011)
Michael J. Horan* (2009) Glyn N. Thomas* (2001)
Robert S. Houston (2002) Horace "Bill" Thomas* (2005)
Robert A. Jenkins* (2012) Verne J. Varineau* (1999)
Terry Jenkins (2011) Wilson J. Walthall, Jr.* (2002)
Dennis Knight (2008) Laura Amanda White* (2001)
Samuel Howell Knight* (1997) Roger L. Williams (2002)
Charles Ksir (2010) Allan Willman* (2001)
T. A. "Al" Larson* (1995)
Margaret Small Mains (2004)

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader