Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Image of banquet hall

Awards Luncheon

2018 Outstanding Alumni 

Mark Bronston, B.S. 1979, Department of Geology and Geophysics

Patrick Willingham, B.F.A. 1990, Department of Theatre and Dance

2018 Outstanding Former Faculty

Stephen C. Ropp, School of Politics, Public Affairs and International Studies (Department of Political Science)

2018 Extraordinary Merit in Research & Teaching Awards


Irene Checa-Garcia, Department of Modern and Classical Languages

TeYu Chien, Department of Physics and Astronomy

Corey Tarwater, Department of Zoology and Physiology

Chi-Chen Wu, Department of Music

Shaun Wulff, Department of Mathematics and Statistics



Andrew Garner, School of Politics, Public Affairs, and International Studies

Mark Person, Department of Modern and Classical Languages

Justin Stewart, Department of Communication and Journalism

Rick Weathermon, Department of Anthropology

Jason Williford, Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences

University of Wyoming

1000 E. University Ave, Dept. 3254

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-4106

Fax: (307) 766-2697


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon