Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

ASUW Governmental Branches|Associated Students of the University of Wyoming

Contact Us

ASUW Office
Wyoming Union 020 1000 E. University Ave. Dept 3625
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-5204
Fax: 307-766-3762
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

Much like the United States Governmental Structure, ASUW Student Government has three branches:


Executive Branch - Consisting of the President, Vice President, and 7 Executive Staff.

Legislative Branch - Consisting of 30 elected Senators and the Vice President as well.

Judicial Council - Consisting of 1 Chief Justice, 6 Justices, and 1 Judicial Council Advisor.


ASUW Staff - ASUW also has 5 full time staff members.

Share This Page:

Senate Meetings

Tuesday 7:00 pm Union Senate Chambers

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon