Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Academics, Technology & Sustainability Committee

Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The Committee shall serve as the means by which the ASUW formulates student philosophy and position concerning University scholastic and technological affairs to include academic policies, grading, class scheduling, faculty and course evaluations, student access to current technologies as they relate to education, quality of technology on campus, and other matters that affect the interests of students in their academic endeavors. The Committee shall also be responsible for formulating student philosophy and position concerning University issues with sustainability and will be annually charged with providing meaningful sustainability education, resources, and programming to students. 


The Committee shall consider and render recommendations to the Senate on all academic, technological, and sustainable matters referred to it by the Senate or the ASUW Steering Committee; further, this Committee shall serve as a forum and liaison to the Senate for any individual student or group of students who have a concern about their academic welfare and quality or accessibility of academic, technological, and sustainable services available at the University. The Committee shall also be responsible for regularly updating and maintaining the ASUW website in conjunction with the ASUW Secretary.


The Committee shall consist of a minimum of five (5) ASUW Senators, one (1) of whom shall serve as chairperson, and a minimum of three (3) ASUW Students-at-Large, with a minimum of one (1) being a Freshman Senator.. The ASUW Vice President shall appoint one (1) Executive Assistant to serve as an ex-officio on the committee.

Chair-Sophia Kwende

ASUW Senators: Courtney Colwell, Japheth Frauendienst, Alex Mulhall

Freshman Senators: Paige Trent, Mary Ridenour

Executive: Amada Simental

Meeting time:

Thursday at 5:00pm in Union 124B

Share This Page:

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave

Wyoming Union, Room 020

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon