Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Constitution Committee

Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The Constitution Committee is responsible for the initial review and formulation of all proposed amendments to the ASUW Constitution and reviews changes or additions to the ASUW By-Laws and ASUW Rules and Procedures to insure the By-Laws and Rules and Procedures are consistent with the purpose of ASUW and the Constitution. As well, the Committee serves as the body of initial review and recommendation in matters of disputed interpretation of the ASUW Constitution.


The Constitution Committee receives proposals and requests for recommendations regarding the ASUW Constitution, By-Laws, or Rules and Procedures, and acts in an advisory capacity to the ASUW Senate. The Committee may propose amendments to the ASUW Constitution and By-Laws.


This Constitution Committee is composed of a minimum of three ASUW Senators, one of whom serves as chairperson, and a minimum of two ASUW Students-at-Large, with one being a Freshman Senator appointed by Freshman Senate, subject to the approval of the ASUW Vice President.

Committee Chair

Daniel Kerbs

Meeting time:

Fridays at 12:00pm in the ASUW Conference Room

Share This Page:

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave

Wyoming Union, Room 020

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon