Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Elections Committee

Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The Election Committee administers all ASUW election policies and superintends all elections conducted under the auspices of the ASUW. The Elections Committee also assists the ASUW Student Relations Committee.


The Election Committee formulates and recommends ASUW election policies and procedures as well as reviews and provides recommendation on any proposed changes to such policies or procedures. Additionally, the Election Committee has the responsibility to provide, in accordance with established procedures, the initial hearing and recommendation to the ASUW President in any situation where the fairness of an ASUW election is contested.


The Election Committee consists of a minimum of seven ASUW Senators, each representing a different College, one of whom shall serve as chairperson, and a minimum of three ASUW Students-at-Large, with one being a Freshman Senator appointed by Freshman Senate, subject to the approval of the ASUW Vice President.


Meeting Time: Thursdays, 12:00-1:00pm, Union 206

Chair: Morgan Cloud

ASUW Senators: Garrett Westlake, Reba Brenner, Haley Fried, Justin Kostelecky, Hayley Stromberg, Japheth Frauendienst, Alex Hardy

Freshman Senators: Jacob Dalman, Wade Woodward, John Houhgton

Executive: Hunter Rowe

Share This Page:

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave

Wyoming Union, Room 020

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon