Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Program and Institutional Development Committee

Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The Program and Institutional Development Committee shall serve as a means by which the ASUW Student Senate shall advise and assist with all ASUW programs. Furthermore, the committee shall be responsible for ensuring that the ASUW is constantly developing into a more effective organization.


The Committee shall advise and assist all ASUW Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners of the ASUW and shall formally and informally ASUW By-Laws Page | 12 evaluate aspects of the each and provide recommendations which include but are not limited to the budget, student fee allocation, and staffing. The Committee will maintain regular contact with all Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners of the ASUW and will regularly provide institutional and programmatic support to each. The Committee will be responsible for submitting yearly reports to the ASUW Budget and Planning Committee pertaining to the effectiveness and need for funding in specific areas for each ASUW program. Additionally, the Committee shall be responsible for the formulation and execution of long term policies and goals for the ASUW Student Government and its Programs, Services, and Strategic Partners. It shall have the authority to request any information it deems necessary of other ASUW Committees and entities, and it shall use this information to determine areas that require additional focus. Subsequently, the Committee will be responsible for formulating action plans to address these areas of concern. The Committee shall be vested with all necessary and appropriate powers to carry out its purpose under these rules.


The Committee shall consist of a minimum of seven (7) Senators of the ASUW, one (1) of whom shall serve as chairperson, three (3) ASUW Students-at-Large, one (1) being a Freshman Senator, and a unique student representative of each ASUW program or service shall have the opportunity to serve as a voting member. a. These program and service representatives may be from, but not limited to: 

i. Associated Students Technical Services (ASTEC)

ii. United Multicultural Council

iii. A.L. Lupton Financial Literacy Program 

iv. First-Year Senate 

v. Student Legal Services 

vi. Non-Traditional Student Council 

vii. College Panhellenic Council

viii. Interfraternity Council



Meeting Time: Wednesday 4:10 in the Bighorn Room (Union 203)

Chair: Ryan Brooks

ASUW Senators: Catherine Applegate, Kyriessa Lane, Connor Leyshon, Clarissa Lyle, Wade Woodward

First-Year Senators: Stephanie Diamond, Hayden Higgins

Executive: Director of Governmental and Community Affairs Houghton, Director of Diversity McVicker, Director of Programming and Events Dia

Share This Page:

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave.

Wyoming Union, Room 020, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon