Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Census Committee|Associated Students of the University of Wyoming


The ASUW Census Committee will also be referred to as the "Cowboy Count Committee."


The Committee shall assist in local and regional efforts to enhance the results of the decennial census, specifically working to allow for the full and accurate count of student populations both on and off campus. They shall have the responsibility to promote the Census in a reasonable manner, be the contact organization for federal, state, and local officials while they conduct their efforts surrounding the Census, and work to enhance student understanding of the Census, its function and benefit to students and their community. The committee shall dissolve on the last full business day of the year in which the Census is conducted and be formed at the beginning of each fall semester prior to the next decennial census year.


The Committee shall be vested with all necessary and appropriate powers to carry out its purpose under the ASUW By-Laws and its defined purpose. The ASUW Census Committee will have the authority to speak for ASUW on all matter surrounding the Census, be the contact organization for all interested parties involved in the Census, serve ASUW in an advisory capacity to expand their base of knowledge surrounding the Census, and shall recommend to the Senate actions it deems appropriate to fulfill its functions as a special committee of ASUW. The committee shall also have the power to take action it deems necessary and appropriate to enhance the efficacy and scope of the Census.


The Committee shall be composed of a minimum of three (3) ASUW Senators, (1) of which will serve as the chairperson, with a minimum of two (2) ASUW Students-at-Large with one (1) being a Freshman Senator appointed by the Freshman Senate, all subject to the approval of the ASUW Vice President. In addition, two ASUW Executives shall serve as ex-officio members of the committee to be appointed by the ASUW Vice-President.

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us