Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Programming and Traditions


The Programming and Traditions Committee will be responsible for selecting and scheduling all special events for the First-Year Senate and will be responsible for planning and coordinating all campus-wide service projects, speakers, and other events.  The Programming and Traditions Committee will be responsible for coordinating all Senate retreats and other internal activities, researching and rejuvenating lost campus traditions, and for planning all social events and outreach functions for the Senate, and updating and maintaining the First-Year Senate social media.   

The Programming and Traditions Committee will review any legislative action from the First-Year Senate or from the ASUW, as directed by Steering Committee. 


A minimum of five First-Year Senators will serve as the membership for the Programming Committee.

The Programming Committee will internally select a chair. 


Meeting Time: TBA

Chair: Sage Walton

First-Year Senators: Seth Dalton, Benjamin Newell, Angela Zhu

Contact Us

ASUW Office

1000 E. University Ave.

Wyoming Union, Room 020, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5204


Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon