Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
King Air airplane in background with King Air Research Aircraft: Atmospheric Science

Facility Overview

Science and Projects Group

Jeff French
Facility Manager, Assistant Professor
jfrench@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4143

 

Bart Geerts
Department Head, Professor
geerts@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2261

 

Al Rodi
Project Scientist, Professor Emeritus
rodi@uwyo.edu

 

Larry Oolman
Project Manager, Senior Research Scientist
ldoolman@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2665

 

David Plummer
Project Manager, Associate Research Scientist
dplumme1@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-5352

 

Sam Haimov
Radar Scientist, Senior Research Scientist
haimov@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2726

 

Min Deng
Lidar Scientist, Senior Research Scientist
mdeng2@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-6334

Flight Operations Group

Brett Wadsworth
Flight Center Director, Chief Research Pilot
bwadswo1@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-1634

 

Tom Drew
Research Pilot
tkdrew@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2417

 

Ed Sigel
Research Pilot
esigel@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2423

 

Brett Spiker
Chief Aircraft Mechanic
bspiker@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2443

Engineering and Support Group

Nick Mahon
Chief Engineer, Senior Engineer
nmahon@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4899

 

Matt Burkhart
Engineer, Senior Research Scientist
monoski@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4150

 

Zane Little
Senior Technician
zane.little@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2990

 

Brent Glover
Master Technician
bglover@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-3200

 

Bill Kuestner
Master Technician
kuestner@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2428

 

Austin Morgan
Engineer
amorga13@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-3245 

 

Cory West
Senior Technician
cwest15@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2139

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon