Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
King Air airplane in background with King Air Research Aircraft: Atmospheric Science

Facility Contacts

Facility Management Team

Jeff French
Facility Manager, Department Head, Associate Professor
jfrench@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4143

 

Matt Burkhart
Associate Facility Manager, Engineer, Senior Research Scientist
monoski@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4150

 

Bart Geerts
Chief Scientific Liasion
geerts@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2261

 

Engineering Support and Maintenance Group

Nick Mahon
Chief Engineer, Senior Engineer
nmahon@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4899

 

Zane Little
Senior Technician
zane.little@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2990

 

Brent Glover
Master Technician
bglover@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-3200

 

Wade Dinius
Master Technician
wdinius@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4899

 

Austin Morgan
Engineer
amorga13@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-3245 

 

Cory West
Aircraft Mechanic
cwest15@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2139

 

 

Project Science and Operations Groups

Matt Burkhart
Group Lead, Engineer, Senior Research Scientist - Data acquisition, instrument integration
monoski@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4150

 

David Plummer
Project Scientist, Associate Research Scientist - Cloud physics, atmospheric state parameters
dplumme1@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-5352

 

Anna Robertson
Project Scientist, Associate Research Scientist - Aerosols and trace gas
arober29@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-5352

 

Coltin Grasmick
Project Scientist, Associate Research Scientist - Airborne radar
cgrasmic@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4899

 

Tom Drew
Research Pilot
tkdrew@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2417

 

Ed Sigel
Research Pilot
esigel@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-2423

 

Al Rodi
Part-time Consulting Scientist, Professor Emeritus
rodi@uwyo.edu

 

Larry Oolman
Part-time Consulting Scientist
ldoolman@uwyo.edu

 

Sam Haimov
Part-time Consulting Scientist
haimov@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon