Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Contact Us|Barnyards & Backyards

Contact Us

Jennifer Thompson
Small Acreage Outreach Coordinator
University of Wyoming Extension
5015 Stone Road
Laramie, WY 82070
Phone: (307) 745-3698
Email: jsjones@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

If you would like to learn more about the Barnyards and Backyards Project please contact the following:

Barnyards & Backyards Publication and Project Questions:

Jennifer Thompson, Small Acreage Coordinator, University of Wyoming Extension

Ask Small Acre Sam a question for the next issue of Barnyards & Backyards!!
(if your question is featured, you will receive 1 year subscription free!)


The Team:

University of Wyoming Extension
(This is a cross initiative effort of the PSAS and SMRR initiative teams)

Jeff Edwards - Agriculture

Goshen Extension
Torrington, WY

(O) (307) 532-2436
jedward4@uwyo.edu

Cole Ehmke - Personal Resource Management Specialist

Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics, Laramie WY

(O) (307) 766-3782
cehmke@uwyo.edu

Bridger Feuz - Agriculture
Marketing Specialist

Uinta Extension
Evanston, WY

(O) (307) 783-0570
brfeuz@uwyo.edu

Sandy Frost - Agriculture

Park Extension
Powell, WY

(O) (307) 754-8836
sfrost1@uwyo.edu

Hudson Hill - Agriculture

Lincoln Extension
Afton WY

(O) 307-885-3132
hrhill@uwyo.edu

Scott Hininger - Agriculture

Sheridan Extension
Sheridan, WY  

(O) (307) 674-2980
extoff1@sheridancounty.com

Rachel Mealor - Range Specialist - (Chair)

UW Dept Renewable Resources
Laramie, WY 

(O) (307) 332-1044
rdmealor@uwyo.edu

Dallas Mount -Agriculture/Livestock/Range

Platte Extension
Wheatland, WY

(O) (307) 322-3667
dmount@uwyo.edu

Mae Smith - Agriculture       

Carbon Extension
Rawlins, WY

(O) (307) 328-2642
maep@uwyo.edu

Jennifer Thompson - Small Acreage Outreach Coordinator

USDA Service Center
Laramie, WY

(O) (307) 745-3698
jsjones@uwyo.edu

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Dan Murdock - West Area Engineer

 

daniel.murdock@wy.usda.gov

Wyoming State Forestry Division

Mark Hughes - Community Forestry Coordinator

Wyoming State Forestry Division
Cheyenne, WY

(O) (307) 777-7586
mhughe@state.wy.us

Wyoming Weed and Pest Council

Amy Jerup - Education Supervisor

Teton County Weed & 'Pest Control District

ajerup@tcweed.org               

Mary McKinney - Assistant Supervisor

Park County Weed & Pest Control District

mmckinney@ParkCounty.us

Wyoming Conservation Districts

Rex Lockman - Wildlife and Range Specialist

Laramie County Conservation District, Cheyenne WY

(O) (307) 772-2600
rlockman@lccdnet.org

Tony Hoch - District Manager

Laramie Rivers Conservation District 
Laramie, WY

(O) (307) 721-0072
tony.hoch@wy.nacdnet.net
www.lrcd.net

Michelle Cook - District Manager

Campbell County Conservation District
Gillette, WY

(O) (307) 682-1824
icd@vcn.com

Audubon Wyoming

Jacelyn Downey - Community Naturalist

Northeast Wyoming
Moorcroft, WY

(O) (307) 756-3941
jdowney@audubon.org

Wyoming Livestock Board

Fred Emerich - Field Veterinarian

WLB
Cheyenne, WY

(O) (307) 777-6443
Femeri@state.wy.us

Wyoming Department of Agriculture

Jessica Crowder - Senior Policy Analyst Natural Resources & Policy Division
Cheyenne, WY
jessica.crowder@wyo.gov

 

 

 

Magazine

Subscriptions

Steve Miller - Sr. Editor

Delores Bixby - Clerk

Tana Stith - Graphic Artist

 

 

 

Web Site

Ads

Randy Anderson -
Website Designer/Developer

Tom Davidson

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader