Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Department of Botany|College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

Professor and Department Head

David G. Williams

Professor and Department Head
Aven Nelson 114
766-4387 | dgw@uwyo.edu
Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences

Gregory K. Brown

Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Aven Nelson 217
766-2214 | gkbrown@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Alex Buerkle

Associate Professor
Aven Nelson 110B
766-3845 | buerkle@uwyo.edu
Professor

Ingrid (Indy) Burke

Professor
Bim Kendall House
766-5150 | iburke@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Ellen Currano

Assistant Professor
WCO B 3A
766-2818 | ecurrano@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer

Ken Driese

Senior Lecturer
Agriculture C, 330
766-3975 | kdriese@uwyo.edu
Professor

Brent E. Ewers

Professor
Aven Nelson, 120
766-2625 | beewers@uwyo.edu
Professor and Curator Rocky Mountain Herbarium

Ronald L. Hartman

Professor and Curator Rocky Mountain Herbarium
Aven Nelson, 304
766-2236 | rhartman@uwyo.edu
Professor

William K. Lauenroth

Professor
Aven Nelson, 135
766-4353 | wlauenro@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer and Director, Life Sciences Program

Mark Lyford

Senior Lecturer and Director, Life Sciences Program
Aven Nelson, 138 C
766-2818 | mahler@uwyo.edu
Professor

Steven L. Miller

Professor
Aven Nelson, 222
766-2834 | fungi@uwyo.edu
Herbarium Manager

Burrell (Ernie) Nelson

Herbarium Manager
Aven Nelson, 311
766-2236 | bnelsonn@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Elise Pendall

Associate Professor

| e.pendall@uws.edu.au
Research Scientist

Ramesh Sivanpillai

Research Scientist
Agriculture C, 331
766-2721 | sivan@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Daniel B. Tinker

Associate Professor
Aven Nelson, 130
766-4967 | tinker@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Naomi Ward

Associate Professor
Molecular Biology, 203
766-3527 | nlward@uwyo.edu
Professor

Cynthia Weinig

Professor
Aven Nelson, 110 A
766-6378 | cweinig@uwyo.edu
Lecturer

Brianna Wright

Lecturer
Aven Nelson, 138B
766-2923 | bwrigh13@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader