Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Image of campus in the fall

Navigation

 

REQUEST INFORMATION
visituw.png
APPLY NOW
College of Business Directory



Deans Office

Main Office: (307) 766-4194 | business@uwyo.edu | BU 310 (Third floor, east building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

David Sprott Dean Dean's Office Team kvick@uwyo.edu BU 311
Kat Vick Assistant to the Dean Dean's Office Team kvick@uwyo.edu BU 313
Chuck Mason Associate Dean Dean's Office Team bambuzlr@uwyo.edu BU 317
Stew Dyer Office Associate Business Operations roland@uwyo.edu BU 312
Angela Ver Ploeg Director of Development Engagement angela.verploeg@uwyo.edu BU 328
Brenda Cossitt Accountant Associate Sr.  Business Operations bburnett@uwyo.edu BU 316
Josie Voight Project Coordinator Engagement voight@uwyo.edu BU 327
Karen Rhodine Director of Business Operations Business Operations krhodine@uwyo.edu BU 315
Matt Coulter Accountant Business Operations Matt.Coulter@uwyo.edu BU 314
Sena Krula Event and Project Coordinator Engagement skrula@uwyo.edu BU 324
Steve Farkas Assistant Dean Engagement sfarkas@uwyo.edu BU 326
Matthew McDermit Marketing and Communications Specialist Engagement mmcdermi@uwyo.edu

 Return to top

 

Department of Accounting & Finance

Main Office: (307) 766- 3136 | acct-fin@uwyo.edu | BU 252 East (Second floor, east building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Nicole Choi Department Chair/ Associate Professor Finance nchoi@uwyo.edu BU 247
Kourtney Faycosh Office Associate, Senior Business Operations ksouthar@uwyo.edu BU 245
Penne Ainsworth Faculty Emeritus Accounting penne@uwyo.edu
Jan Benson Senior Lecturer Accounting jabenson@uwyo.edu BU 253
Even Brande Lecturer Information Management ebrande@uwyo.edu
Mac Festa Assistant Professor Accounting mfesta@uwyo.edu  BU 233
Jim Gunderson Assistant Lecturer Finance jgunders@uwyo.edu  BU 228
Pawan Jain Assistant Professor  Finance pjain@uwyo.edu BU 243
Eric Johnson Toppan Professor Chair Accounting eric.johnson@uwyo.edu BU 23
Jenn Koza Assistant Lecturer Finance jkoza@uwyo.edu  BU 236
Jennifer Kreiser Assistant Lecturer Accounting jkreiser@uwyo.edu BU 251
George McGrail Faculty Emeritus Accounting WyoCPA@uwyo.edu
Amber Mercil Assistant Lecturer Accounting amercil@uwyo.edu BU 241
Ali Nejadmalayeri Guthrie Banking Chair/Associate Professor Finance anejadma@uwyo.edu  BU 227
Mitchell Oler Assistant Professor Accounting moler@uwyo.edu BU 231
Tommy Raulston Assistant Lecturer Accounting traulsto@uwyo.edu BU 226
Jim Robinson Lecturer Finance jrobin1@uwyo.edu BU 386
Aaron Rosenblum Assistant Professor Finance arosenbl@uwyo.edu  BU 244
Sherrill Shaffer Faculty Emeritus  Finance shaffer@uwyo.edu
Fred Sterbenz Faculty Emeritus  Finance sterbenz@uwyo.edu BU 392
Philip Treick Assistant Lecturer Finance ptreick@uwyo.edu  BU 235
Kenton Walker Faculty Emeritus Accounting kbwalk@uwyo.edu
Stuart Webster Faculty Emeritus Accounting swebster@uwyo.edu BU 383
Shawn Xu Assistant Professor Accounting xxu7@uwyo.edu BU 224
Tim Zhang Assistant Professor Finance tzhang6@uwyo.edu  BU 248
Kenny Zheng Assistant Professor Accounting kzheng@uwyo.edu BU 229

 Return to top

 

Department of Economics

Main Office: (307) 766-2175 | economics@uwyo.edu | BU 260 (Second floor, west building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

David Aadland Department Chair; Associate Professor Economics aadland@uwyo.edu BU 261
Kristin Lewis Office Associate, Senior Business Operations kristins@uwyo.edu BU 260
H. Jo Albers Wyoming Excellence Chair Economics jo.albers@uwyo.edu BU 289
Anne Alexander Interim Provost Economics aalex@uwyo.edu BU 278
Amber Brown Assistant Lecturer Economics abrown56@uwyo.edu BU 271
Bill Campbell Assistant Lecturer Economics wcampbe4@uwyo.edu  BU 279
Timothy Considine Distinguished Professor of Energy Economics Economics tconsidi@uwyo.edu BU 293
Ben Cook Director of MBA Program/Associate Lecturer Economics bencook@uwyo.edu BU 268
Thomas Crocker Faculty Emeritus  Economics tcrocker@uwyo.edu BU 288
David Finnoff Professor Economics finnoff@uwyo.edu BU 280
Robert Godby Associate Professor/CEEPP Director Economics rgodby@uwyo.edu BU 276
Thorsten Janus Associate Professor Economics tjanus@uwyo.edu BU 267
Tyler Kjorstad Lecturer Economics tkjorsta@uwyo.edu BU 273
Charles Mason True Chair/Professor Economics bambuzlr@uwyo.edu BU 270
Felix Naschold Assistant Professor Economics fnaschol@uwyo.edu BU 264
Steve Newbold Assistant Professor Economics snewbold@uwyo.edu  BU 263
Owen Phillips Faculty Emeritus Economics owenphil@uwyo.edu
Jason Shogren Stroock Chair/Professor Economics jramses@uwyo.edu BU 292
Sasha Skiba Associate Professor Economics askiba@uwyo.edu BU 265
Linda Thunstrom Assistant Professor Economics lthunstr@uwyo.edu BU 266
John Tschirhart Faculty Emeritus Economics jtsch@uwyo.edu BU 285
Klaas van ‘t Veld Associate Professor Economics klaas@uwyo.edu BU 283

 Return to top

 

Department of Management and Marketing   

Main Office: (307) 766-3124 | uwmgtmkt@uwyo.edu | BU 354 (Third floor, east building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Ronn Smith Department Chair/Associate Professor Marketing rsmit102@uwyo.edu BU 349
Carlinda Asay Office Associate, Senior Business Operations casay7@uwyo.edu BU 350
Christina Cosme Office Aide Business Operations ccosme@uwyo.edu BU 354
Dylan May Office Associate Business Operations dmay12@uwyo.edu BU 252
Andrew N. Arnette Associate Professor Decision Science aarnette@uwyo.edu BU 327
Cliff Asay Senior Lecturer Decision Science rasay@uwyo.edu BU 338
Corey Billington Professor of Practice Entrepreneurship cbillin2@uwyo.edu BU 347
Molly Burchett Assistant Professor Sales molly.burchett@uwyo.edu
Matt Fox Assistant Professor Entrepreneurship mfox17@uwyo.edu  BU 341
Casey Frome Assistant Lecturer Management cfrome@uwyo.edu BU 348
Jake Holwerda Assistant Professor Management
John Jackson Faculty Emeritus  Management jjackson@uwyo.edu BU 384
Patrick Kreiser Rile Chair/Associate Professor Entrepreneurship pkreiser@uwyo.edu BU 339
Eric Krszjzaniek  Assistant Lecturer Marketing ekrszjza@uwyo.edu BU 333
Mark Leach Mendicino Chair/Professor Sales mark.leach@uwyo.edu BU 335
Grant Lindstrom  Associate Professor Management gllmgt@uwyo.edu BU 370
Greg Livingston Assistant Lecturer Management greg.livingston@uwyo.edu BU 353
Shawn McClean Assistant Professor Management
Anthony McGann Faculty Emeritus  Management magoo@uwyo.edu
Dick McGinity UW President Emeritus/Professor Management mcginity@uwyo.edu BU 380
Elizabeth Minton  Associate Professor Marketing eminton@uwyo.edu BU 345
Kent Noble Daniels Chair Business Ethics knoble@uwyo.edu BU 329
Stephanie Oneto Associate Professor Marketing soneto@uwyo.edu BU 331
Mark Peterson Professor Marketing markpete@uwyo.edu BU 357
Linda Price Scarlett Chair/Professor Marketing lprice13@uwyo.edu BU 323
Nick Prince Assistant Professor Management nprince@uwyo.edu BU 351
Terri Rittenburg Faculty Emeritus  Marketing tritt@uwyo.edu  BU 388
Robert Sprague Professor Management spraguer@uwyo.edu BU 325
Chase Thiel Associate Professor Management cthiel1@uwyo.edu BU 355
Philip Varca Faculty Emeritus  Management philip@uwyo.edu BU 393
Larry Weatherford Faculty Emeritus Decision Sciences lrw@uwyo.edu BU 389

 Return to top

 

Center for Business and Economic Analysis (CBEA)

Main Office:  BU 361 (Third floor, east building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Anne Alexander Interim Provost Economics aalex@uwyo.edu BU 278
Ben Cook MBA Director Economics bencook@uwyo.edu BU 268
Dave Aadland Associate Professor Economics aadland@uwyo.edu BU 261

 Return to top

 

Center for Professional Selling

 Main Office: (307) 766-4157 | salesctr@uwyo.edu | BU 328 (Third floor, east building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Chris Haller Miles Director Sales chris.haller@uwyo.edu BU 328
Molly Burchett Assistant Professor Sales molly.burchett@uwyo.edu
Mark Leach Professor Sales mark.leach@uwyo.edu BU 335

 Return to top

 

Peter M. and Paula Green Johnson Student Success Center

Main Office: (307) 766-8249 | success@uwyo.edu | BU 060 (Lower level, west building)

BU 077

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Steve Russell Assistant Dean/Director of Student Success Student Success srusse18@uwyo.edu BU 77
Quinn Marquardt Office Associate Student Success qmarquar@uwyo.edu BU 60
Madeline Curry College Relations Representative Enrollment Management mcurry7@uwyo.edu BU 61
Geoff Dejanvier Coordinator, Career Advising Career Services BU 77
Jennie Hedrick Assistant Director Career Services kholyfi1@uwyo.edu BU 80 
Kaley Holyfield Program Coordinator Employer Relations Career Services kholyfi1@uwyo.edu BU 78
Jamie Manzanares Academic Advising Professional Academic Advising jmanzana@uwyo.edu BU 65
Shannon McKinzie Academic Advising Professional Academic Advising BU 63
Amanda Poppe Assistant Director, Advising Academic Advising apoppe1@uwyo.edu BU 62
Denise Sheen Academic Advising Professional, Senior Academic Advising dhsheen@uwyo.edu  BU 64
Karin Sybert Academic Advising Professional Academic Advising ksybert@uwyo.edu  BU 66 
Taylor True Assistant Director Enrollment Management ttrue2@uwyo.edu BU 61 

 Return to top

 

College of Business Graduate Programs

Main Office:  (307) 766-2477 | BU 376  (Third floor, west building)

Name

Title

Discipline

Email

Office

Ben Cook MBA Program Director Economics bencook@uwyo.edu BU 380
Tanner Russell Program Coordinator Professional Masters and Online Programs trusse20@uwyo.edu BU 376
Nicole Choi MS Finance Director Finance nchoi@uwyo.edu BU 247
Eric Johnson MS Accounting Director Accounting eric.johnson@uwyo.edu BU 23
Todd Cherry Economics Graduate Programs Director Economics tcherry@uwyo.edu BU 272

 Return to top

Contact Us

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business Accredited logoDean's Office | College of Business Department 3275

1000 E. University Avenue | Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-4194

Email: business@uwyo.edu

College of Business Facebook College of Business Instagram College of Business Youtube College of Business Snapchat

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon