Global Resource Navigation:

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Bailey, Coon, Dolan, Kobbe and Walrath Receive Top Prof Awards

November 22, 2010

The following Engineering and Applied Science faculty members received "Top Prof" recognition at the recent Mortar Board Top Prof ceremony this month. Receiving recognition this year are Professors Tom Bailey (Computer Science) honored by Makayla Tisdell, Dennis Coon (Mechanical Engineering) honored by Lori Sandberg, Charles Dolan (Civil Engineering) honored by Jera Schlotthauer, Ryan Kobbe (Center for Student Services) honored by Gretchen Heberling, and David Walrath (Mechanical Engineering) honored by Adam Karges.

Top Prof's are selected by members of the senior honor society, Mortar Board, and are nominated for making a positive impact on student lives at UW. These professors go beyond normal classroom expectations to help their students succeed, both in college and later in their careers.

"Being selected as a 'Top Prof' is a great honor for professors because they are chosen by the students,"; says Professor and Mortar Board Advisor David Whitman.

Selection as a member of Mortar Board is one of the highest honors that a UW senior can achieve. Mortar Board recognizes students who have excelled in and out of the classroom, based on scholarship, leadership and service. Mortar Board members participate in many projects and activities throughout the year, both on campus and in the Laramie community.


outstanding porfessors


More News

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon