Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Global Resource Navigation:

Skip to Main Content

News|College of Engineering and Applied Science

Engineering and Applied Science Students Nominated for Tobin and Spitaleri Awards

March 28, 2011 — Each spring a campus-wide committee selects the winner of the Tobin Memorial Award and the Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Award, UW's prestigious recognition for outstanding graduating male and female.

Senior engineering students Jennifer Catchpole, Cheyenne, Wyo.; Emily Layton, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Amber Lebsock, Casper, Wyo.; Lori Sandberg, Albin, Wyo.; and Irena Vankova, Prague, Czech Republic, were nominated for the 2011 Rosemarie Martha Spitaleri Award for UW’s outstanding female graduating senior. Engineering students David Haakinson, Gillette, Wyo.; Everett Koelling, Powell, Wyo.; Chris Laursen, Powell, Wyo.; Charles Schmidt, Laramie, Wyo.; and Robert Streeter, Saratoga, Wyo., were nominees for the 2011 Tobin Memorial Award for UW’s outstanding male graduating senior.

Each January individuals are invited to nominate students they believe are worthy of recognition. Both awards recognize academic excellence and achievement, contributions and service to UW, participation and leadership in co-curricular activities and demonstrated character and citizenship. Recipients of the awards will be announced April 29 at the Tobin and Spitaleri Awards luncheon and Torchlight Laurels.

Congratulations to all nominees on this well deserved honor.


More News

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon