Global Resource Navigation:

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

2016 SPE Scholarship Recipients

February 15, 2016

The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) annually awards undergraduate student scholarships.  Scholarships are valued at $250 - $1,000 per academic year.  These scholarships are non-renewable, but students are offered to reapply for them each year.  Applicable students must be a member of the student section of SPE, be pursuing a bachelors program in petroleum engineering and be carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Recipients of the 2012 SPE Scholarships include Lindsay Atkinson, Joshua Bohleen, Jeremiah Ennis, Chelse Felts, Matthew Filla, Rhys Fletcher, Brennan Holowaty, Jacoby Johnson, Bryson Jones, John Kern, Trent Kostenuk, Abdul Qazi, Darya Rezaei, Quentin Ridinger, Shawn Straub, Quentin Stronski, Maxwell Wong and Ryan Yarger.

SPE Scholarship Winners



More Engineering News

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon