Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Notable CEAS Individuals Honored at UW Own It! Awards

April 17, 2018
Own It awards flyer
The College of Engineering and Applied Science was well represented at the annual Own It! awards in April.

Seventeen individuals associated with the College of Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) at the University of Wyoming were recognized at the Own It! Awards ceremony earlier this month.

At the awards ceremony April 4, individuals with connections to the CEAS who were recognized, and the list included students, faculty, staff and alumnae. Three came away with top honors in the various categories.

Tayln Costello, a senior in petroleum engineering, was named the top undergraduate student. Carol Kinzer, a CEAS alumna from chemical and environmental engineering, was named the top STEM Community Professional. Computer Science Senior Lecturer Allyson Anderson was named the top Tenured Faculty.

Other CEAS nominees, with the category nominated and major or professional title, included:

• Delaney Dent (chemical engineering)
• Brittany Endsley (chemical engineering)
• Emily Lynch (chemical engineering)
• Aisha Mohammed (computer engineering)

Graduate student
• Emily Beagle (mechanical engineering)
• Audra Destefano (chemical engineering)
• Rachel Edie (atmospheric science)
• Britton Hammit (civil engineering)
• Alexandra Howell (mechanical engineering)
• Vahideh Mirchi (petroleum engineering)

STEM Professionals at UW
• Teddi Freeman (Project Coordinator, Senior, K-14 Outreach)

Early Career Faculty
• Erica Belmont (assistant professor, mechanical engineering)
• Katie Li (assistant professor, chemical engineering)
• Karen Wawrousek (assistant professor, chemical engineering)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon