Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Students conversing outside

Recognized Student Organizations

 

 

Due to the concerns regarding COVID-19 and the safety of our students and staff, Student Organization support staff are unavailable for in-person meetings or events until further notice. RSO Awards, new student org orientation, and individual consultations will continue in a virtual format. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding. Please email questions, concerns, and requests to rsohelp@uwyo.edu or schedule a meeting with our staff by clicking here.

 

RSO students tabling

 

The purpose of recognizing student organizations at the University of Wyoming is to provide an opportunity for students to exercise their right to freely associate for a common purpose. Recognition is the process in which the student organizations become official in the eyes of the University by allowing RSOs access to certain privileges and services at the university.

Why should you get involved?

  • Meet new people with similar interests as you
  • Develop leadership, communication skills, and other professional development
  • Interact with faculty, staff, students, and the community
  • Participate in local, regional, and national student and professional activities

Learn more about the RSOs the University of Wyoming has to offer students on UW Connect!

Important Dates

Event: Event Date & Time: Location:
RSO Renewal Registration Period Monday, August 19, 2019 - Friday, November 9, 2019 UW Connect
Involvement Fest Wednesday, September 4, 2019 at 11:00 am Prexy's Pasture
New RSO Formation Period Monday, September 9, 2019 - Friday, April 3, 2020 UW Connect
Forming RSO Orientation Friday, September 27, 2019 at 11:00 am Union 203
Forming RSO Orientation Friday, October 25, 2019 at 11:00 am Union 203
Event Planning Training Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 4:00pm Union Family Room
Forming RSO Orientation Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 11:00 am Union 203
RSO Awards Nomination Period Monday, January 27, 2020 - Friday, March 13, 2020 UW Connect
Winter Club & Org Fair Wednesday, January 29, 2020 at 11:00 am Union Ballroom
Forming RSO Orientation Friday, January 31, 2020 at 11:00 am Union 203
Forming RSO Orientation Friday, February 28, 2020 at 11:00 am Union 203
Forming RSO Orientation Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 11:00 am Union 203
RSO Awards Monday, April 20, 2020 at 6:00 pm Union Ballroom
RSO Advisor Appreciation Breakfast Thursday, April 23, 2020 at 7:30 am Union Family Room
RSO Advisor Appreciation Breakfast Friday, April 24, 2020 at 7:30 am Union Family Room

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon