Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

2012 College News

Four education students named 2012 Storer Fellows

  Four College of Education students will have unparalleled opportunities to deepen their understanding of science instruction as recipients of the 2012 Storer Fellowship Award.
   The Storer Foundation and Teton Science Schools recognized all four recipients at a special event hosted by the College of Education at the end of the spring semester.
   Undergraduate recipients are: Camille Hawkins, Sheridan, secondary mathematics education (concurrent major in mathematics); Mary Goetz, Laramie, elementary education and Spanish; and Mariel Pfeifer, Hulett, secondary science education (concurrent major in microbiology and biology). Graduate recipient is Ashley Allen, Fort Collins, master of science in natural science (science education).
   Fellowship recipients received cash awards from the Storer Foundation. In addition, all four scholars will attend a place-based, science education training course the week of May 21-25, at Teton Science Schools in Grand Teton National Park.
   In July, the four Storer Scholars will travel to Saratoga to teach a one-week outdoor, science enrichment program as a part of Saratoga Elementary School’s summer school program. The Storer Scholars will team teach a place-based, field science enrichment program with experienced Teton Science Schools’ instructors.
   For more information contact Leslie Cook at 307 734-3736 or 

Share This Page:

2012 Storer Fellows

2012 Storer Fellows
Representatives of the College of Education and the Teton Science School recognized 2012 Storer Fellows at a reception in their honor. Shown during a break in the ceremony are (seated, left to right) Ashley Allen,Kate Guerrieri (alternate), Mary Goetz, (standing, left to right) Interim Science and Mathematics Teaching Center Director Sylvia Parker, Mariel Pfeifer, Education Dean Kay Persichitte, TSS Director of Science Research and Graduate Studies Doug Wachob, and Camille Hawkins.

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader