Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Faculty/Staff Directory|Department of English

Faculty and Staff Directory

Associate Professor

Anderson, Carolyn

Associate Professor
Hoyt 404 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-4115 | lingian@uwyo.edu
Professor

Aronstein, Susan

Professor
Red House 203 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2373 | aronstei@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Baskin, Jason

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 304, Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6548 | jbaskin@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer

Bergstraesser, Paul

Associate Lecturer
Hoyt 306 Office Hours: M 1-2pm; TR 10-11am; by appt.
307-766-6461 | pbergst1@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Couch, Julianne

Instructor
Outreach
| jcouch@uwyo.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor

Croft, Ryan

Visiting Assistant Professor
Hoyt 309A Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6401 | rcroft2@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Edson, Michael

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 403 Office Hours: TR 12:30-2pm; by appt.
| medson@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer

Fisher, Rick

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt 434 Office Hours: MWF 8:30-10am; by appt.
307-766-4162 | fishr78@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Fitch, Andy

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 309D Office Hours: T 12:45-1:05pm, 2:40-3pm; R 2:40-5pm; by appt.
307-766-6052 | andrew.fitch@ymail.com
Assistant Professor

Fonseca, Vanessa

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 329 Office Hours: TR 11am-12:15pm; Ross Hall 118: MW 2-4pm; by appt.
307-766-6507 | vfonseca@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Forbes, Erin

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 309C Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6050 | eforbes@uwyo.edu
Professor/Outreach School Dean

Frye, Susan

Professor/Outreach School Dean
Hoyt 410/Wyo Hall 337 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-3152 | frye@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Galbreath, Pam

Instructor
Hoyt 328A Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2146 | pamg@uwyo.edu
Director of Writing Center; Senior Lecturer

Garner, Margaret

Director of Writing Center; Senior Lecturer
Hoyt 420 Office Hours: TR 1-2:30pm; by appt/Coe 302
307-766-6123/307-766-5004 | mgarner@uwyo.edu
Professor

Hagy, Alyson

Professor
Hoyt 408 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-4269 | ahagy@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Harkin, Alison

Instructor
Hoy 407 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-5247 | aharkin@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Harris, Duncan

Associate Professor
Hoyt 305, available by email
307-766-6335 | dharris@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus

Harris, Janice

Professor Emeritus

| jharris@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Hartnett, John "Jack"

Instructor
Outreach
904-297-8497 | jhartnet@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Hartwick, Andromeda

Instructor
Outreach
| annieh@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer - LeaRN Director

Heaney, April

Associate Lecturer - LeaRN Director
Coe Library 221 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-3448 | aprilh@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Holland, Jeanne

Associate Professor
Hoyt 310 Office Hours: T 1-3pm; W 2:45-3:45pm; by appt.
307-766-4400 | jholland@uwyo.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor

Keegan, Daniel

Visiting Assistant Professor
Hoyt 409 Office Hours: MF 11am-12pm; W 2-3pm; by appt.
| dkeegan@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer- Wyoming Writing Project Director

Keeney, Colin

Senior Lecturer- Wyoming Writing Project Director
Hoyt 425 Office Hours: MW 11am-12pm; by appt.
307-766-6202 | lupo@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer

Kirkmeyer, Jason

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt 335 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6571 | jkirkmey@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Knievel, Michael

Associate Professor
Hoyt 427 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2589 | mknievel@uwyo.edu
Writer in Residence

Lapcharoensap, Rattawut

Writer in Residence
Hoyt 430 Office Hours: by appt.
| rlapchar@uwyo.edu
Office Associate - Graduate Student Coordinator

Lemler, Gwynn

Office Associate - Graduate Student Coordinator
Hoyt 206
307-766-6453 | LemlerG@uwyo.edu
Visiting Assistant Professor

Logan, Barbara

Visiting Assistant Professor
History 158 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6057 | blogan@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Marks, Cliff

Associate Professor
Hoyt 433 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2870 | clifford@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer

McConigley, Nina

Assistant Lecturer
Hoyt 417; Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2651 | nmcconig@uwyo.edu
Professor

McCracken-Flesher, Caroline

Professor
Hoyt 331 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-5113 | cmf@uwyo.edu
Office Associate, Senior

Moede, Jeanne

Office Associate, Senior
Hoyt 205
307-766-2867 | jmoede@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Northrop, Kate

Associate Professor
Hoyt 309B Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6056 | knorthro@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor

Nye, Eric

Associate Professor
Hoyt 308 Office Hours: MWF 11am-12pm; by appt.
307-766-3244 | nye@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor/Assistant Department Chair

Obert, Julia

Assistant Professor/Assistant Department Chair
Hoyt Hall 209/307 Office Hours: TR 11am-12pm; by appt.
307-766-6490/766-3600 | jobert@uwyo.edu
Honorary Fellow in Literary Studies

Oliver, Susan

Honorary Fellow in Literary Studies

| soliver@essex.ac.uk
Assistant Professor

Pafunda, Danielle

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 318 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6201 | dpafunda@uwyo.edu
Instructor

Panozzo, Diane

Instructor
Merica 102 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-4110 | dep@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor/Department Chair

Parolin, Peter

Associate Professor/Department Chair
Hoyt 210/312 Office Hours: MW 1-2:30pm; by appt.
307-766-6497/766-6581 | parolin@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer

Pexton, Val

Associate Lecturer
Hoyt 311 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6033 | vapexton@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Quackenbush, Nicole

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 431, available by email
307-766-2111 | nquacken@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus/ 18th Century Life Editor

Reverand, Cedric

Professor Emeritus/ 18th Century Life Editor
Hoyt 334 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6298 | reverand@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer

Richardson, Bruce

Senior Lecturer
UW Casper College, UU 427 Office Hours: by appt.
307-268-2393 | brichard@uwyo.edu
Professor

Romtvedt, David

Professor
Hoyt 412 Office Hours: M 3-5pm; T 8:30-9:30am; W 10am-12pm; R 11am-12:30pm; by appt.
307-766-2919 | romtvedt@uwyo.edu
Office Assistant, Senior

Rundall, Sarah

Office Assistant, Senior
Hoyt 201
307-766-6452 | sarahla@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor-MA Director

Russell, Caskey

Associate Professor-MA Director
Hoyt 428 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6217 | ccaskey@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer

Sorensen, Jennifer

Assistant Lecturer
Outreach
| jsorense@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer

Stebbins, Christine

Senior Lecturer
Hoyt 332 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-3248 | stebbins@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer - Director of Composition

Stewart, Joyce

Associate Lecturer - Director of Composition
Hoyt 419 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-2660 | jostewar@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Thompson, Jason C.

Assistant Professor
Hoyt 432 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6459 | jthomp32@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer

Van Baalen-Wood, Meg

Associate Lecturer
Hoyt 426 Office Hours: by appt.
307-766-6459 | megw@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer

Watson, Brad

Associate Lecturer
Hoyt 406 Office Hours: (ENGL 4050) W 1-3pm; R 1-4pm; (ENGL 5560) W 1-3pm; R 1-3pm; by appt.
307-766-2591 | wwatson@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor

Zibrak, Arielle

Assistant Professor
UU 447, Casper Office Hours: by appt.
(307) 268-3071 | azibrak@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader