AAAI PARTNERS
AAAI Contents

LIST OF  AAAI ASSOCIATES AND AFFILIATES (MAY 11, 2001)


1. ASSOCIATES.

N
Region, Country
Name
Postal address
Phone
Fax
E-mail
Expertise
1 N.America, USA Dr. Jeffrey A. Lockwood
(Vita)
Entomology Section,  Dept. of Renewable Resources, University of Wyoming P.O. Box 3354 Laramie, WY 82071, USA 1(307) 766 4260 w 1(307) 721 2081 h 1(307) 766 5025 lockwood@uwyo.edu Management, ecology, modelling, biocontrol, sampling methods, survey
2 N. America, USA Dr. Allan Showler Kika de la Garza Subtropical Agricultural Research Center USDA-ARS 
2301 S. International Blvd. 
Weslaco, TX  78596,
USA 
1(956) 969 4882 w  ashowler@weslaco.ars.usda.gov Management, forecasting, early warning systems
3 N. America, USA Dr. Nelson Foster USDA-APHIS-PPQ Phoenix Plant Protection Center 
3645 E. Weir Ave. 
Phoenix, AZ 85040 
USA
1(602) 379 6014 (602) 379 6005 Nelson.r.foster@usda.gov Management
N. America, Canada  Dr. Dan L. Johnson Agric. & Agrifood Canada Research Centre 
P.O. Box 3000 
Lethbridge AB, 
Canada 
1(403) 3274561 w  (403) 3823156  johnsondl@em.agr.ca Biocontrol, management 
S. America, Brazil Dr. Bonifacio Magalhaes
(Vita)
CENARGEN/EMBRAPA P.O. Box 02372, 
Brasilia, DF 
Brazil
55 61 340 3576 / 3572 55 61 340 3573 / 3624 boni@cenargen.embrapa.br Biocontrol, management
S. America, Argentina  Dr. Carlos E. Lange
(Vita)
CEPAVE Universidad de La Plata 
Calle 2, No. 584 
1900 La Plata,
Argentina 
021-23 3471 w 224 3964 h  54-1-2464259  Microbiocontrol 
Africa (West), Mauritania  Dr. Abdellahi Ould Babah Centre de Lutte Antiacridienne,  B.P. 180, Nouakchott, Mauritania - /w/ 
B.P. 20023 Teyarett, Nouakchott, Mauritania /h/ 
(2222)59815/56286 (w)
(2222)56679 (h) 
(2222) 53467/ 56286  Management 
8 Africa (West), Senegal/ Europe, Netherlands  Dr. James W. Everts
(Vita)
FAO, Project LOCUSTOX B.P. 3300, Dakar, Senegal, or 
DPV, km 15 Route de Rufisque 
Dakar, Senegal 
(221)8344294/ 8341283 (w)  (221)8344290  cereslocustox@sentoo.sn Non-target effects 
9 Africa (East), Kenya Dr. Ahmed Hassanali  ICIPE P.O. Box 30772 
Nairobi, Kenya 
(254) 2861174/ 802501 (w)  (254) 2860110/ 803360  ahassanali@icipe.org
hassanal@africaonline.co.ke
Icipe@cgnet.com
Chemical ecology
10 Africa (South), RSA  Dr. Roger E. Price Plant Protection Research Institute Agricultural Research Council 
P. Bag X134 Pretoria, 001, South Africa
(27) 514012568  (27) 51488711  rietrep@plant2.agric.za Management 
11  Africa (South), RSA  Dr. Dick Brown
(Vita)
Plant Protection Research Institute Agricultural Research Council 
P. Bag X134 Pretoria, 001, South Africa
(27) 123293269  (27) 123293278  rietdb@plant2.agric.za  Management 
12  Australasia, Australia  Dr. David Hunter
(Vita)
APLC Dept. of Primary Industries and Energy, 
GPO Box 858 
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia
(02)6126272 5075 (w)  (02)612 6275074  david.hunter@affa.gov.au Management, remote sensing, biocontrol
13 Australasia, Australia Dr. Peter Spurgin APLC Dept. of Primary Industries and Energy, 
GPO Box 858 
Canberra ACT 2601, Australia 
(02)6126272 5075 (w) (02)612 6275074  peter.spurgin@affa.gov.au Application techniques
14  Australasia, China Dr. Le Kang  Bureau of Life Sciences and Biotechnology Chinese Academy of Sciences 
52 Sanlihe Road 
Beijing 100864, China
68597460 (w) 62558304 (w)  68597486 (fax)  lkang@cashq.ac.cn Ecology, management
15 Australasia, Pakistan Dr. Mohammed Din Mohsin Dept. of Plant Protection,  Government of Pakistan 
Jinnah Avenue, Malir Halt 
Karachi -75100, Pakistan
009221-4574373 mdm@cyber.net.pk Management
16  CIS, Russia/ N. America, USA  Dr. Alexandre V. Latchininsky
(Vita)
Entomology Section,  Dept. of Renewable Resources, 
University of Wyoming 
P.O. Box 3354 
Laramie, WY 82071-3354, USA 
1(307) 766 2298 (w) 1(307) 742 5529 (h)  1(307) 766 5025  latchini@uwyo.edu Management, ecology, population dynamics, biocontrol, survey, remote sensing 
17  CIS, Russia  Dr. Michael G. Sergeev
(Vita)
Dept. of General Biology Novosibirsk State University 
2, Pirogova street, 
Novosibirsk 630090 /w/ 
14-21 Zhemchuzhnaya street, 
Novosibirsk 630090 (h) 
Russia 
(73832)397564/ 208 (w) 

(73832)344099 (h) 

(73832)397564  Ecology, population dynamics, biogeography 
18  CIS, Russia  Dr. Igor M. Sokolov VIZR 3, Podbelsky street 
St. Petersburg-Pushkin 6 
189620 (w) 
Budapeshtskaya 3-2-269 
St. Petersburg 192242 (h) 
Russia 
7-8124704384 (w) 7-8121747579 (h)  7-8124704384  igor@OS2897.spb.edu Non-target effects 
19  CIS, Kazakhstan  Dr. Vladimir E. Kambulin Ablai-Khan prospekt 28/6 – 21 
Astana 473023, 
Kazakhstan 
7-3172228024 h  fito_ast@mail.ru  Management, ecology, application techniques 
20  Europe, France  Dr. Michel Lecoq CIRAD Dépt. AMIS - Programme Protection des cultures - Prifas 
TA40/PS2, boulevard de la Lironde 
34398 Montpellier Cedex 5 -  France 
334-67615845 w  34-67410958  lecoq@cirad.fr Ecology, management 
21 Europe, Switzerland Dr. Ralf Peveling University of Basel Institute of Environmental Science 
(NLU) Biogeography 
St Johans – Vorstadt 10 
4056 Basel, Switzerland
00 41 61 267 0810 00 41 61 267 0800 

(Secretary)

00 41 61 267 0801 peveling@ubaclu.unibas.ch Non-target effects
22 Europe, UK Dr. Hans M. Dobson NRI (Pest Management Dept.) Central Avenue 
Chatham Maritime 
Kent ME 4 4TB, 
U.K.
(44) 1634 883204 (w)  (44) 1634 883379  h.m.dobson@greenwich.ac.uk Application techniques
23 Europe, UK/Denmark Dr. Chris Lomer
(Vita)
Dept. of Ecology 
Royal Veterinary and Agricultural University (KVL) 
Thorvaldsensvej 40 
1871 Frederiksberg C
Copenhagen, Denmark
(45) 3528 2672 (w) (45)3811 3357 (h)  (45) 3528 2670  clo@kvl.dk Biocontrol
24  Europe, UK  Dr. Dave Moore CABI Bioscience UK Centre 
Silwood Park, Ascot, Berkshire SL5 7TA, 
U.K 
44 1 344 872999 (w)  44 1 491 829123  d.moore@cabi.org Biocontrol 
25 Europe, Germany/ Africa Dr. Hans Wilps GTZ GMBH Locust Control Africa  ? ? ? Management, ecology


2. AFFILIATES

N
Region, Country
Name
Postal Address
Phone
Fax
Email
Expertise
1 Australasia, Australia Dr. Richard J. Milner CSIRO Entomology 
GPO Box 1700 
Canberra, ACT 2601 
Australia
61 26246 4169 61 26246 4042 richardm@ento.csiro.au Insect pathology, biocontrol
2 Africa (West), Benin - Europe Dr. Jurgen Langewald IITA (International Institute of Tropical Agriculture); LUBILOSA Tri Postal 08 B.P. 0932 
Cotonou 
Benin
229 35 01 88 229 35 05 56 j.langewald@cgiar.org Biocontrol, ecology, management
3 Central America, Mexico Dr. Ludivina Barrientos-Lozano Technological Institute of Higher Education, Cd. Victoria, Tamaulipas-Blvd. Emilio Portes Gil No. 1301, Tamaulipas, Mexico 131 3 06 63 or  131 4 27 48 131 4 27 48 or 131 3 06 63 ludivinab@terra.com.mx Ecology, systematics, IPM and biocontrol
4 Eurasia, Uzbekistan Dr. Furkat A. Gapparov BASF-Uzbekistan 3, Bethovena street 
700064 Tashkent 
Uzbekistan
998-712-31-29-12 998-712-55-13-81 furkat@basf.com.uz Chemical control, ecology, management
5 Africa (East), Kenya - Europe Dr. Christiaan Kooyman CABI Africa Regional Centre ICRAF Complex, United Nations Ave., 
Gigiri 
P.O.Box 633, Village Market 
Nairobi, Kenya
254 2 524450/62 254 2 522150 c.kooyman@cabi.org Biocontrol, ecology
6 Europe, U.K. Dr. Matthew Brian Thomas NERC Centre for Population Biology and CABI Bioscience UK Centre, Imperial College at Silwood Park, Ascot, Berks., SL5 9EH, UK (44) 1491 829132 (w) (44) 1344 628330 (h) (44) 1491 829123 m.thomas@cabi.org Biocontrol, ecology, management
7 Africa (East), Madagascar Dr. Harizo Rasolomanana Responsable du volet Lutte antiacridienne au sein de l’Office National de Environnement rasolo@pnae.mg Ecotoxicology


AAAI PARTNERS
AAAI Contents