Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

WyCEHG

Wyoming Center for Environmental Hydrology and Geophysics

Students

Graduate

Erin Bast, PhD candidate, Modeling
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Scott Miller
ebast@uwyo.edu

Daniel Beverly, PhD candidate, Sublimation and Transpiration in the Forest Canopy
Botany, Advisor - Brent Ewers
dbeverly@uywo.edu | www.danielbeverly.com

Will Bowers, PhD candidate, Mountain Ecohydrology
Botany, Advisor - David Williams
wbowers1@uwyo.edu

Russell Callahan, PhD candidate, Geomorphology / Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisors - Cliff Riebe
rcallaha@uwyo.edu

Xiangfeng Chen, PhD candidate, Discrete Fracture Network Simulation
Civil Engineering, Advisor - Jianting Zhu
xchen7@uwyo.edu

Yanyan Cheng, PhD candidate, Hydrology
Civil Engineering, Advisor - Fred Ogden
ycheng3@uwyo.edu

Niels Claes, PhD candidate, Hydrology
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Ginger Paige
nclaes@uwyo.edu | @niels_c

Joe Cook, PhD candidate, Hydrologic Modeling
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Scott Miller
jcook34@uwyo.edu

Matt Covalt, MS candidate, Subsurface Modeling
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Thijs Kelleners
mcovalt@uwyo.edu

Andrea Creighton, PhD candidate, Hydrogeophysics
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Andy Parsekian
acreight@uwyo.edu

Kira Dickey, MS candidate, Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
kdickey3@uwyo.edu

Hong Fang, PhD candidate, Discrete Fraction Network Simulation
Civil Engineering, Advisor - Jianting Zhu
hfang1@uwyo.edu

Nadia Fantello, MS candidate, Hydrogeophysics
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Andy Parsekian
nfantell@uwyo.edu

Brady Flinchum, PhD candidate,  Hydrogeophysics / Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
bflinch1@uwyo.edu

Andrew Fullhart, PhD Candidate, Subsurface and Solute Transport Modeling
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Thijs Kelleners
afullhar@uwyo.edu

Carrie Gulvin, MS candidate, Field Hydrology
Ecosystem Science and Management/Environment and Natural Resources, Advisor - Scott Miller
cgulvin@uwyo.edu

Jiemin Guo, PhD candidate, Stable Isotopes
Botany, Advisor - Dave Williams
jguo3@uwyo.edu

Siwei He, PhD candidate, Snow Hydrology
Civil Engineering, Advisor - Noriaka Ohara
she@uwyo.edu

Ian Keifer, MS candidate, Seismic Interferometry
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Ken Dueker
ikeifer@uwyo.edu

Evan Kipnis, MS candidate, Isotopes
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - David Williams
ekipnis@uwyo.edu

Brady Kohler, PhD candidate, Stream Solute Fate and Transport
Zoology & Physiology, Advisor - Bob Hall
bkohler@uwyo.edu

Maneh Kotikian, PhD candidate, Hydrogeophysics
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Andy Parsekian
mkotikia@uwyo.edu

Jordan Leone, MS candidate, Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
jleone@uwyo.edu

David Liefert, MS candidate, Geohydrology and Stable Isotopes
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Bryan Shuman
dliefert@uwyo.edu

Hilary Madinger, PhD candidate, Aquatic Ecology/Biogeochemistry
Zoology & Physiology, Advisor - Bob Hall
hmadinge@uwyo.edu

Mario Mata, MS candidate, Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
mmata@uwyo.edu

Casey McGuffy, MS candidate, Critical Zone Observation
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
cmcguffy@uwyo.edu

Jason Mercer, PhD candidate, Ecohydrologic partitioning in mountain wetlands
Botany, Advisor - David Williams
jmercer4@uwyo.edu

Sam Miller, PhD candidate, Field Hydrology
Ecosystem Science and Management - Scott Miller
smille86@uwyo.edu

Catherine Nauer, MS candidate
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Janet Dewey
cnauer@uwyo.edu

Christopher Novitsky, MS candidate
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Steve Holbrook
cnovitsk@uwyo.edu

Dylan Perkins, MA candidate, Data Management
Geography, Advisor - Shannon Albeke
dperkin6@uwyo.edu 

Mark Pleasants, MS candidate, Subsurface Hydrology
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Thijs Kelleners
mpleasan@uwyo.edu

Trent Rogers, MS candidate, Groundwater Hydrology
Civil Engineering, Advisor - Noriaka Ohara
trogers9@uwyo.edu

Kirk Scheffler, MA candidate, Water Planning Specialist
Geography, Advisor - Bill Gribb
kscheff1@uwyo.edu

Heather Speckman, PhD candidate
Botany, Advisor - Brent Ewers
hspeckma@uwyo.edu

Jagath Vithanage, PhD candidate, Surface Hydrology
Ecosystem Science and Management, Advisor - Scott Miller
jvithana@uwyo.edu

Wei Wang, PhD candidate, Geophysical Modeling
Geology & Geophysics, Advisor - Po Chen
wwang9@uwyo.edu

Nicholas Zelasko, MS Candidate
Atmospheric Science, Advisor - Jeff Snider
nzelasko@uwyo.edu

Undergraduate


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Email: wycehg@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon