## Faculty Senate University of Wyoming

Laramie, Wyoming

Minutes of the Meeting of 28 November 2022

A regular meeting of the University of Wyoming Faculty Senate (FS) was called to order by Chair Renee Laegreid at 3:12 p.m., on November 28, 2022, in the Family Room, University of Wyoming Union. Additional FS members and guests were able to join via Zoom.

The roll was called by Secretary Treva Sprout Ahrenholtz, with the following senators not in attendance and not represented by official alternate or by proxy; Grant Bowman, James Creel, Thomas Grant, John Hoberg, Neil Humphrey, Scott Lake, Rochelle McCoy, Steve Miller, Adam Myers, Lydiah Nganga, Denis Shannon, Dan Stanescu, Scott Tedmon-Jones and William "Trey" Todd.

Chair Laegreid called for a motion to approve the agenda; a motion was made and seconded. A motion was made to change the order of the agenda to allow Warrie Means to speak after the resolution introductions and to not introduce Resolution 415. The amendment was approved, and the amended agenda was approved. Chair Laegreid called for a motion to approve the minutes of November 7, 2022; motion made, seconded, and carried.

Chair Laegreid started her report by saying last week was very quiet because of the Thanksgiving holiday but the week before was busy with a meeting with the President and giving a report to the Board of Trustees on Regulation 2-13. The Chair is also expecting the raw data from the Presidential Evaluation to be available soon.

Nathan Clements from HLC had nothing new to report.

Steve Bialostok said the Parking Committee is still a committee, but they haven't met recently.

Jean Garrison, Chair of the Carnegie Task Force said they had a meeting on November 16<sup>th,</sup> but it wasn't well attended because of the Board of Trustees meeting. They are working on lining up various issues from several departments.

Roger Coupal said the Science Initiative Committee is still reviewing the best ways to manage the space. Questions and comments followed.

Past Chair Adrienne Freng from the Salary and Compensation Committee had nothing new to report.

Secretary Treva Sprout Ahrenholtz said the 2-13 SAPP Committee met today for the first time and was given their charge.

Chair Laegreid sent out information on the Tuition Policy. She needs comments sent to her by December  $5^{th}$ .

Chair Elect Robert Sprague asked for nominations for the Executive Committee. He said they need to fill two Member at Large positions, the Secretary and a Chair Elect positions. If you need any more information, please contact him.

The Chair asked for a motion to ratify the member nominees. A motion was made, seconded and carried.

Chair Laegreid introduced Resolution 414.

The Chair then gave the floor to Kate McLaughlin, the Disability Support Services Director for her presentation. Questions and comments followed.

Christine Wade gave background information on Resolution 416 and answered questions.

Chair Laegreid introduced Resolutions 417 through 424. The Chair asked the Senators to read each resolution as most had small changes being made or the regulations were being sunset with SAPPs taking their place.

The Chair then gave the floor to Warrie Means and Jennifer Waluta to talk about Curriculog. Questions and comments followed.

A motion was made to adjourn the meeting, seconded and carried. The meeting adjourned to executive session at 5:01 pm.