## Faculty Recognition & Development Committee Annual Committee Report 2021-2022

The committee includes seats for 11 voting members, one from each of the seven colleges (two from A&S), Libraries, American Heritage Center, and the Office of Distance Education Support/UW-Casper. This year the committee included eight voting members listed below.

Our current membership includes: Jamie Snyder (AS – Criminal Justice & Sociology) Sandy Hsu (AS – Communication and Journalism) Courtney McKim (ED – School of Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy, and Design) Ann Peck (EN – Mechanical Engineering) Jaime Hornecker (HS – School of Pharmacy) Noah Novogrodsky (LA – School of Law) Samantha Cook/Janice Grover-Roosa (LI – Libraries Administrative Office) Jeff Miller (ODES/UWC – Office of Distance Education Support)

This year we recognized some amazing faculty for their hard work in and out of the classroom. We also selected a winner for the new Laramigo Award for Community Engagement. This award recognizes staff and faculty members for their exemplary work both at UW and in service to the Laramie community. We added two staff members during the discussion of the Laramigo Award since this award is for staff and faculty. The two staff members were Carolina Goyn (Business Manager – Department of Theatre and Dance) and Richard Raridon (Program Director – Service, Leadership, and Community Engagement).

The committee decided on the following awards: Ellbogen Lifetime Teaching Award Ellbogen Meritorious Classroom Teaching Award Flittie Sabbatical Augmentation Applications George Duke Humphrey Distinguished Faculty Award Hollon Family Award for Teaching Excellence in Off-Campus Programs Laramigo Award for Community Engagement