## University Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2022 Report to Faculty Senate

## Committee members, 2021-2022:

Vladimir Alvarado, Chemical Engineering Jonathan Brant, Civil & Architectural Engineering Leah Hardy, Visual & Literary Arts Harvey Hix, Philosophy & Religious Studies Chad Hutchens, Digital Collections Anowar Islam, Plant Sciences Michelle Jarman, WIND Ginny Kilander, American Heritage Center Rick Kitchen, School of Teacher Education Alison Looby, Psychology Neely Mahapatra, Social Work Don McLeod, Agricultural & Applied Economics Michael Morgan, Counseling, Leadership, Advocacy & Design Ali Nejadmalayeri, Accounting & Finance Linda Price, Management & Marketing Alan Romero (chair), School of Law Robert Schuhmann, Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies

The University Reappointment, Tenure and Promotion Committee deliberated eleven reappointment, tenure and promotion cases and submitted its recommendations to the Provost. In the process, and as directed by UW Reg. 2-7(XII), the Committee considered whether the standards of UW Reg. 2-7(III) "are being consistently applied campus-wide by examining the procedures and general eligibility qualifications of candidates." The Committee did not report any inconsistencies to any college committee or dean, but will likely make policy recommendations to the Provost in accordance with UW Reg. 2-7(XII).