Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Who We Are

Global Engagement Office

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is the home of internationalization at the University of Wyoming.  Units within the GEO include Associate Vice Provost for Global Engagement, Center for Global Studies, International Students & Scholars, Education Abroad, and English Language Center.  Whether recruiting and supporting international students,  providing exchange and study abroad opportunities, facilitating global partnership development, coordinating immigration for new international hires, or assisting with visiting dignitaries, we support the entire UW campus community in achieving their internationalization goals. Stop by and visit us in the Cheney International Center to learn more about the programs and services we offer to the UW campus community to promote global citizenship, inform visitors, and communicate with our partner institutions abroad.

Frankie Vogt

Accountant for Global Engagement
Cheney International Center - Room 207
001-307-766-3955 | fvogt1@uwyo.edu

Dr. Caroline McCracken-Flesher

Director, UW in Scotland
Cheney International Center- Room 101
cmf@uwyo.edu

Shawn Bunning

Assistant Director, Research and Development
Cheney International Center - Room 205
001-307-766-3019 | shawnb@uwyo.edu

Kehli Hazlett

Assistant Director, Programming and Development
Cheney International Center - Room 204
001-307-766-3677 | khazlet1@uwyo.edu

Shelley M. Jewell

Director, Education Abroad
Cheney International Center - Room 102
001-307-766-3678 | sjewell1@uwyo.edu

Sara Robinson

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center - Room 105
001-307-766-3733 | sarar@uwyo.edu

Kaityln Emerson

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center- Room 106
001-307-766-6681 | kemerson@uwyo.edu

E. Jill Johnson

Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | jillj@uwyo.edu

Maria Almendares

Immigration Coordinator, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | wyoqtpi@uwyo.edu

Jessie M. Hughes

Immigration Coordinator, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-3870 | jhughes2@uwyo.edu

Abby Lozano

Coordinator, ISS
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | ajolovic@uwyo.edu

Frederica Suess

Director, English Language Center
Cheney International Center - Room 28
001-307-766-3630 | fsuess@uwyo.edu

Petra Heinz

International Graduate Student ESL Coordinator
Cheney International Center - Room 14
001-307-766-3606 | pheinz@uwyo.edu

Marian Stordahl

Instructor, English Language Center
Cheney International Center - Room 26
mstordal@uwyo.edu

Dilnoza Khasilova

Instructor, English Language Center

dkhasilo@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon