Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Department of Geology and Geophysics

People

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Sarah Aciego 
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Geochemistry; Climate Change; Glaciology Cryosphere; Paleoclimate
Email Sarah at: aciego@umich.edu
Dr. Erin Campbell 
Adjunct Professor, Manager, Energy & Minerals at the Wyoming State Geological Survey 
Email Erin at: erin.campbell@wyo.gov
Dr. Vladimir Alvarado
Adjunct Professor, Chemical and Petroleum Engineering
Email Vladimir at: valvarad@uwyo.edu 
Dr. Barbara Carrapa
Adjunct Professor, Sedimentary Geology/Low-T-Thermochronology
Email Barbara at: bcarrapa@uwyo.edu
Dr. Eric Erslev
Adjunct Professor, Structural Geology
Email Eric at: eerslev@uwyo.edu, erslev@warnercnr.colostate.edu
Dr. Warren B. Hamilton
Adjunct Professor, Global Tectonics
Email Warren at: whamilto@mines.edu
Dr. Peter Hennings
Adjunct Professor, Petroleum Geology
Email Peter at: peter.hennings@conocophillips.com
Dr. Steve Holbrook
Adjunct Professor, Seismology & Geophysics
Email Steve at: wstevenh@vt.edu
Dr. Ranie Lynds
Adjunct Professor, Sedimentology, Oil & Natural Gas
Email Ranie at: lynds@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: (307)766-3386

Fax: 307-766-4440

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

G&G Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon