Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Geology and Geophysics

Faculty Emeriti

Dr. William E. Frerichs,

Dr. William E. Frerichs

Emeritus Professor

wef@uwyo.edu

Dr Carol Frost

Emeritus Professor

frost@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Isotope Geology

Dr. Robert Howell

Emeritus Professor

rhowell@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Planetary Geology, Remote Sensing, Infrared Instrumentation & Astronomy

Dr. Jason A. Lillegraven

Dr. Jason A. Lillegraven

Emeritus Professor

bagpipe@uwyo.edu

Dr. Ronald W. Marrs

Dr. Ronald W. Marrs

Emeritus Professor

rwmarrs@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Field mapping and remote sensing

Dr. James E. McClurg

Dr. James E. McClurg

Emeritus Professor

mcclurg@uwyo.edu

Dr. Scott B. Smithson

Dr. Scott B. Smithson

Emeritus Professor

sbs@uwyo.edu

Dr. Arthur W. Snoke

Emeritus Professor

snoke@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Structural Geology & Tectonics

Dr. Ronald C. Surdam

Dr. Ronald C. Surdam

Emeritus Professor

rsurdam@uwyo.edu

Susan Swapp

Senior Research Scientist Emerita

swapp@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: 307-766-3386

Fax: 307-766-6679

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon