Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Department of Geology and Geophysics|People

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics
Dept. 3006
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071-2000
Phone: (307)766-3386
Fax: (307)766-6679
Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu
G&G Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

Graduate Students


Browse by Last Name: A | B | C | D | F | G | H | K |L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z

Jason Alexander
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
Email: jalexa13@uwyo.edu

Jason Alexander Nathaniel Applegate
MS Candidate
Advisor: Susan Swapp
Email:napplega@uwyo.edu
np
Lindsay Arvin
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Clifford S. Riebe
Email: larvin@uwyo.edu
Lindsay Arvin Thomas Ashley
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
Email: tashley3@uwyo.edu
Thomas Ashley
Mohit Ayani
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Subhashis Mallick
Email: mayani@uwyo.edu
Mohit Ayani Karen Aydinian
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Eric Erslev
Email: kaydinia@uwyo.edu
Aydinian
Jordan Bratcher
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
Email: jbratche@uwyo.edu
Jordan Bratcher Tyler Brown
PhD Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Michael J. Cheadle & 
Dr. Barbara E. John

Email: tbrown46@uwyo.edu
Brown
John Calder
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
Email: wcalder@uwyo.edu
Calder Russell Callahan
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Clifford S. Riebe
Email: rcallaha@uwyo.edu
Russell Callahan
Shuai Chen
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Dario Grana
Email: schen4@uwyo.edu
Shuai Chen Andrea Creighton
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Email: acreight@uwyo.edu
Andrea Creighton
Kira Dickey
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Steve Holbrook
Email: kdickey3@uwyo.edu
Dickey Chris Doorn
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Barbara John & 
Dr. Michael J. Cheadle

Email: cdoorn@uwyo.edu
np
Matthew Dunlop
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Michael J. Cheadle
Email: mdunlop@uwyo.edu
Matt Dunlop
Matt Edgin
MS Candidate
Advisor: John Kaszuba
Email: medgin@uwyo.edu
np
Nadia Fantello
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Email: nfantell@uwyo.edu
Nadia Fantello Brady Flinchum
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Email: bflinch1@uwyo.edu
Brandy Flinchum
Fangyu Gao
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
Email: fgao1@uwyo.edu
Fangyu Gao Alero Gure
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Carrick Eggleston
Email: agure@uwyo.edu
np
Ryan Haupt
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Mark T. Clementz
Email: rhaupt@uwyo.edu
Ryan Haupt Ryan Herz-Thyhsen
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
Email: rherzthy@uwyo.edu
Ryan Herz-Thyhsen
Kara Hoppes
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
Email:  khoppes1@uwyo.edu
np Gretchen Hough
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Carol Frost &
Dr. Susan Swapp
Email: ghough@uwyo.edu
Gretchen Hough
Xiaoni Hu
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Paul L. Heller
Email: xhu3@uwyo.edu
Xiaoni Hu Lingxiao Jia
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Subhashis Mallick
Email: ljia1@uwyo.edu
Lingxiao Jia
Lisa Kant
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
Email: lkant@uwyo.edu
Lisa Kant Ian Keifer
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ken G. Dueker
Email: ikeifer@uwyo.edu
Ian Keifer
Tyler Kerr
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Mark T. Clementz
Email: tkerr1@uwyo.edu
Tyler Kerr Maneh Kotikian
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Email: mkotikia@uwyo.edu
Maneh Kotikian
Justin LaForge
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Barbara John
Email: jlaforge@uwyo.edu
Justin LaForge Rachel Laker
MS Candidate
Advisor: Mark Clementz
Email: rlaker@uwyo.edu
Laker
Xiaozheng Lang
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Dario Grana
Email: xlang@uwyo.edu
Xiazheng Lang Jordan Leone
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Email: jleone@uwyo.edu
Jordan Leone
David Liefert
MS Candidate
Advisor: Bryan Shuman
Email: dliefert@uwyo.edu
np Mingliang Liu
PhD  Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Dario Grana
Email: mliu4@uwyo.edu
np
Claire E. Lukens
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Clifford S. Riebe
Email: clukens@uwyo.edu
Lukens Robert Mahon
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
Email: rmahon1@uwyo.edu
Robert Mahon
Nathan Maier
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Neil F. Humphrey
Email: nmaier@uwyo.edu
Nathan Maier Connor Marr
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Barbara John & 
Dr. Michael J. Cheadle

Email: cmarr1@uwyo.edu
Marsicek
Jeremiah Marsicek
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
Email: jmarsice@uwyo.edu
Marsicek Mario Mata
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Email: mmata@uwyo.edu
Mario Mata
Casey McGuffy
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Email: cmcguffy@uwyo.edu
Casey McGuffy Andrew McPeak
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Michael J. Cheadle & 
Dr. Barbara E. John

Email: amcpeak@uwyo.edu
Connor Marr
Quin Miller
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
Email: qmiller2@uwyo.edu
Quin Miller Daniel Moyer
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Susan Swapp
Email: dmoyer3@uwyo.edu
Daniel Moyer
Cassie Nauer
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Janet Dewey
Email: cnauer@uwyo.edu
Cassie Nauer Minh Nguyen
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
Email: minh.nguyen@uwyo.edu
Minh Nguyen
Christopher Novitsky
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. W. Steven Holbrook
Email: cnovitsk@uwyo.edu
Christopher Novitsky Amanda Patrick
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ellen Currano
Email: apatric2@uwyo.edu
Amanda Patrick
Rose Pettiette
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Barbara E. John
Email: rpettiet@uwyo.edu
Rose Pettiette Erin Phillips
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
Email: ephilli8@uwyo.edu
Erin Writer
Abraham Role
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
Email: arole@uwyo.edu
Abraham Role Sean Scott
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
Email: sscott25@uwyo.edu
Sean Scott
Marlie Schell
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
Email:  mschell2@uwyo.edu
np Alexa Socianu
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
Email: asocianu@uwyo.edu
Alexa Socianu
Alec Spears
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Neil F. Humphrey
Email: aspears1@uwyo.edu
Alec Spears Ioana Stefanescu 
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
Email: istefane@uwyo.edu
Stefanescu
Nick Taylor
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ken G. Dueker
Email: ntaylor9@uwyo.edu
Nick Taylor Josiane Pafeng Tchuindjang
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Subhashis Mallick
Email: jpafengt@uwyo.edu
Josiane Pafeng Tchuindjang
Drew Thayer
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
Email: dthayer2@uwyo.edu
Drew Thayer Stephanie Vincent
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Carol Frost &
Dr. Susan Swapp
Email: svincen3@uwyo.edu
Stephanie Vincent

Tanner Waggoner
MS Candidate
Advisors: Dr. Michael J. Cheadle & 
Dr. Barbara E. John

Email: twaggon1@uwyo.edu

Waggoner Wei Wang
PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Po Chen
Email: wwang9@uwyo.edu
Wein Wang
Kayleigh Wilson
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ken G. Dueker
Email: kwilso51@uwyo.edu
Kayleigh Wilson Amber Zandanel
MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
Email: azandane@uwyo.edu
Amber Zandanel 

⬆︎ Back to top

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader // Accessibility Accessibility information icon