Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Graduate Students

Jason Alexander

Jason Alexander

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
jalexa13@uwyo.edu
Website

Nathaniel Applegate

Nathaniel Applegate

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Susan Swapp
napplega@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Petrogenesis and mineralization of roll front uranium deposits

Lindsay Arvin

Lindsay Arvin

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Cliff Riebe
larvin@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Geochemistry, critical zone science, aeolian dust

Thomas Ashley

Thomas Ashley

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
tashley3@uwyo.edu
Website

Mohit Ayani

Mohit Ayani

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Subhashis Mallick
mayani@uwyo.edu
Website

Russell Callahan

Russell Callahan

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Clifford S. Riebe
rcallaha@uwyo.edu
Website

Andrea Creighton

Andrea Creighton

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
acreight@uwyo.edu
Website

Chris Doorn

Chris Doorn

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Barbara John & Dr. Michael Cheadle
cdoorn@uwyo.edu
Website

Matt Edgin

Matt Edgin

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
medgin@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Organic geochemistry, water-rock interactions, unconventional reservoirs

Fangyu Gao

Fangyu Gao

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
fgao1@uwyo.edu
Website

Michelle Gess

Michelle Gess

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Barbara John and Dr. Micheal Cheadle
mgess1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Formation of fast-spread lower oceanic crust

Alero Gure

Alero Gure

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Carrick Eggleston
agure@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Aqueous and Environmental Geochemistry

Chau Duc Minh Ha

Chau Duc Minh Ha

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
Chau.Ha@uwyo.edu

Ryan Haupt

Ryan Haupt

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Mark T. Clementz
rhaupt@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Dietary paleoecology of ground sloths and other mammals

Ryan Herz-Thyhsen

Ryan Herz-Thyhsen

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
rherzthy@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Water-rock interaction, low-temperature geochemistry, physicochemical processes

Kara Hoppes

Kara Hoppes

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
khoppes1@uwyo.edu
Website

Xiaoni Hu

Xiaoni Hu

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
xhu3@uwyo.edu
Website

Lingxiao Jia

Lingxiao Jia

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Subhashis Mallick
ljia1@uwyo.edu
Website

JianYing Jiao

JianYing Jiao

MS student
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
jjiao1@uwyo.edu

Lisa Kant

Lisa Kant

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
lkant@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Petrogenesis of arc magmas in the Northern Andes

Ian Keifer

Ian Keifer

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ken Dueker
ikeifer@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Shallow Ambient seismic method development and interpretation

Maneh Kotikian

Maneh Kotikian

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
mkotikia@uwyo.edu
Website

Rachel Laker

Rachel Laker

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Mark Clementz
rlaker@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: paleobiology, diagenesis, Raman spectroscopy, Geochemistry

Xiaozheng Lang

Xiaozheng Lang

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Dario Grana
xlang@uwyo.edu
Website

Brandi Lawler

Brandi Lawler

PhD Canididate
Advisor: Dr. Ken Sims
blawler@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Magma genesis and evolution at large calderas

Derek Lichtner

Derek Lichtner

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brandon McElroy
dlichtne@uwyo.edu

David Liefert

David Liefert

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
dliefert@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Hydrologic/isotopic sensitivity of alpine lakes to climate

Mingliang Liu

Mingliang Liu

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Dario Grana
mliu4@uwyo.edu

Nathan Maier

Nathan Maier

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Neil F. Humphrey
nmaier@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Marginal Ice Dynamics of the Greenland Ice Sheet

Ian McDowell

Ian McDowell

MS candidate
Advisor: Dr. Neil Humphrey
imcdowel@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Greenland Ice Sheet dynamics and basal hydrology

Andrew McPeak

Andrew McPeak

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Michael Cheadle & Dr. Barbara John
amcpeak@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Exploring earth tectonics

Anthony Moraes

Anthony Moraes

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
amoraes1@uwyo.edu

Minh Nguyen

Minh Nguyen

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Ye Zhang
minh.nguyen@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: CO2 geological storage, subsurface modeling, risk assessment

Meredith Parish

Meredith Parish

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Brian Shuman
mparish1@uwyo.edu

Amanda Kacy Patrick

Amanda Kacy Patrick

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
apatric2@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Paleoclimate at the PETM using fossil plant proxies

Sean Scott

Sean Scott

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Kenneth W. W. Sims
sscott25@uwyo.edu
Website

Ioana Stefanescu

Ioana Stefanescu

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Bryan Shuman
istefane@uwyo.edu
Website

Taylor Sullivan

Taylor Sullivan

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Andrew Parsekian
tsulli12@uwyo.edu

Megan Thompson-Munson

Megan Thompson-Munson

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Neil Humphrey
mthomp57@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Greenland Ice Sheet dynamics

Tanner Waggoner

Tanner Waggoner

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Michael Cheadle & Dr. Barbara John
twaggon1@uwyo.edu
Website

Wei Wang

Wei Wang

PhD Candidate
Advisor: Dr. Po Chen
wwang9@uwyo.edu
Website

Madi Wewer

Madi Wewer

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr Micheal Cheadle and Dr. Barbara John
mwewer@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Microstructures at slow spreading ridges

Amber Zandanel

Amber Zandanel

MS Candidate
Advisor: Dr. John Kaszuba
azandane@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Experimental mineralogy, aqueous geochemistry and geochemical modelling


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Department of Geology and Geophysics

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-2000

Phone: (307)766-3386

Fax: 307-766-4440

Email: geol-geophys@uwyo.edu

G&G Department logo
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon