Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Content

Department of History|College of Arts and Sciences

Adjunct Faculty & Instructors

In addition to our regular full-time faculty, the History Department relies on a number of additional instructors to provide more course options to students. Also, many history courses are available to off-campus learners via the Outreach School and Online UW.  These are taught by our core and adjunct faculty, as well as a number of additional instructors.  For more information about outreach and online courses, including inquiries about registration, fees and class schedules, please contact the Outreach School (307-766-4300 or outreach@uwyo.edu).


 

Erin Abraham

Academic Professional Lecturer

Medieval History

  erin.v.abraham@gmail.com

 

Dennis Dreher

Academic Professional Lecturer

United States Military History

History Bldg Room 360

307-766-5121 | ballfour@uwyo.edu

 

Richard Ewig

  Associate Archivist and Associate Director

American Heritage Center

Archives and Public History

  307-766-6385 | rewig@uwyo.edu

 

Peter Hobson

Academic Professional Lecturer

Western Civilization

  History Bldg. Room 360

  307-766-5121 | phobson@uwyo.edu

 

Patricia Kessler

Academic Professional Lecturer

U.S. West, Women's History

  History Bldg. Room 360

  307-766-5121 | pkessler@uwyo.edu

 

Anne Marie Lane

  Archivist and Rare Books Curator

  Toppan Rare Books Library

American Heritage Center

Book History

  307-766-2565 | amlane@uwyo.edu

 

Tanis Lovercheck-Saunders

History Dept. Head, Casper College 

European Gender History

tloverch@uwyo.edu

 

William H. Moore

  Professor Emeritus of History, University of Wyoming

Modern U.S. History, U.S. Foreign Relations

  budmoore@uwyo.edu

 

Lyn Myrick

  Assistant Lecturer

  History Bldg. Room 360

Ancient Greece & Rome

  307-778-2028 | lmyrick@uwyo.edu

 

James Thurman

Assoc. Professor of Political Science

Central Wyoming College

jthurma1@uwyo.edu 


Kristine Utterback

  Associate Professor, Dept. of Religious Studies

Medieval History & Hist. of Christianity

  Ross Hall Room 137

  307-766-6259 | utterbck@uwyo.edu

 

Seth Ward

Associate Academic Professional Lecturer

Dept. of Religious Studies

History of Islam

307-766-3204 | sward@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us