Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Honorary Degree

2008 Honorary Degree Recipients

James C. Nielson

James C. Nielson
Doctor of Laws (LL.D.)


Peter D. Lax

Peter D. Lax
Doctor of Science (Sc.D.)


Ambassador Michael J. Sullivan, Doctor of Laws (LL.D.)

Ambassador Michael J. Sullivan
Doctor of Laws (LL.D.)

Share This Page:

Contact Us

Office of the President

Room 206, Old Main

1000 E. University Avenue

Dept. 3434

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4121

Fax: 307-766-4126

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon