Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

College of Health Sciences

How to find your advisor in the College of Health Sciences

To see if you have an assigned adviser, please watch http://www.uwyo.edu/aces/uw-advising-contacts.html to see how to contact.

If you don’t have an assigned adviser, or would like to talk to another unit please contact hsadvise@uwyo.edu or call the Pre-Professional Health Science Advising Center at: (307) 766-3878.  You can also stop by our office at HS 110. 


Dental Hygiene, Freshmen and Incoming Transfer Students for Communication Disorders, Health Sciences Undeclared, and Pre-Professional Health Advising

Craig Vaske

Academic Advising Manager | 766-3499

cvaske@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room 114

 

April L French

Senior Academic Advisor | 766-3085

afrench1@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room 112


Kinesiology and Health

Takashi Iwasaki

Academic Advisor | 766-5449

tiwasaki@uwyo.edu | Corbett, Room 119A


Medical Laboratory Sciences

Jed Doxtater

Program Manager | 268-2416

jdoxtate@uwyo.edu | University of Wyoming - Casper College Campus

or visit the University of Wyoming Distance Programs


Nursing 

*Note: For Pre-Nursing, please see next section*

Dawn Carver (BRAND Program)

Academic Advisor | 766-6565

dcarver@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room Ctr 351F

 

Debra Shoefelt (Basic BSN Program)

Academic Advisor | 766-4292

shoefelt@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room 355

 

LeAnn Amen (ReNEW and RN-BSN Completion)

Academic Advisor | 766-6574

lamen1@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room Ctr 337

 


Pre-Nursing

Advising • Career • Exploratory Studies Center

Academic Advising| 766-2398

aces@uwyo.edu | Knight Hall, Room 222


Pre-Pharmacy

Maria Bennett

Academic Advising Manager | 766-6132

mariav@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room 295


Social Work

Valerie Thompson-Ebanks

Program Director | 766-5639

vthomps4@uwyo.edu | Health Sciences, Room 214


 

Contact Us

UW College of Health Sciences

Dept. 3432

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307)-766-3495

Fax: (307) 766-6608

Email: admin.hs@uwyo.edu

Logo for the UW College of Health Sciences.
Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon