Skip to Main Content

University of Wyoming Division of Information Technology

Computer Workshop Schedule

Training classes are held in our training labs in rooms 171 and 173.

If you have a general question or a training request, please email computer.training@uwyo.edu.

Click on an individual workshop title below to see that workshop's detailed description. Click on the "REGISTER" button following a workshop to register online.

Students and others who are not UW employees will need to create a profile prior to registration. See UWIT Registration Process for more information.


2016 Workshops

June
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  

top of page

July
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
New CMS Template Overview 201607122 1 of 1 Tuesday, July 12 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
New CMS Template Overview 201607131 1 of 1 Wednesday, July 13 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201607132 1 of 1 Wednesday, July 13 1:30 - 3:30 pm Free  REGISTER
New CMS Template Overview 201607142 1 of 1 Thursday, July 14 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
Microsoft Office 2016 New Features 201607151 1 of 1 Friday, July 15 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access 2013: Introduction 201607191 1 of 2 Tuesday, July 19 8:30 - 11:30 am $40  REGISTER
    2 of 2 Tuesday, July 26 8:30 - 11:30 am    
Outlook Tips & Tricks 201607201 1 of 1 Wednesday, July 20 9:00 - 10:30am $15  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201607202 1 of 1 Wednesday, July 20 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets Open Lab 201607221 1 of 1 Friday, July 22 8:30 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Access Open Lab 201607222 1 of 1 Friday, July 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm Free  REGISTER
OneDrive: Level 1 201607271 1 of 1 Wednesday, July 27 9:00 - 10:30am Free  REGISTER
OneDrive: Level 2 201607281 1 of 1 Thursday, July 28 9:00 - 10:30am Free  REGISTER

top of page

August
Workshop Name Workshop # Session Date Time Cost  
New CMS Template Overview 201608091 1 of 1 Tuesday, August 9 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Level 1 201608092 1 of 1 Tuesday, August 9 1:30 - 3:30 pm Free  REGISTER
New CMS Template Overview 201608101 1 of 1 Wednesday, August 10 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Adobe Alternatives 201608102 1 of 1 Wednesday, August 10 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
New CMS Template Overview 201608112 1 of 1 Thursday, August 11 1:30 - 2:30pm Free  REGISTER
Web Content Mgt System - Open Work Session 201608161 1 of 1 Tuesday, August 16 9:00 - 10:00 am Free  REGISTER
Excel Spreadsheets: Lookup Formulas 201608162 1 of 1 Tuesday, August 16 1:30 - 3:00pm $15  REGISTER
Excel PivotTable Basics 201608172 1 of 1 Wednesday, August 17 1:30 - 3:00pm $15  REGISTER

top of page

Share This Page: