Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Who We Are

Global Engagement Office

The Global Engagement Office (GEO) is the home of internationalization at the University of Wyoming.  Units within the GEO include International Students & Scholars, Education Abroad, and English Language Center.  Whether recruiting and supporting international students,  providing exchange and study abroad opportunities, facilitating global partnership development, coordinating immigration for new international hires, or assisting with visiting dignitaries, we support all UW campus community in achieving their internationalization goals.  Stop by and visit us in the Cheney International Center to learn more about the programs and services we offer the UW campus community to promote global citizenship, and to visitors and our partner institutions abroad.

Carrie Hesco

Director, Global Engagement Office
Cheney International Center - Room 208
001-307-766-3638 | chesco@uwyo.edu

Shawn Bunning

Project Coordinator
Cheney International Center - Room 107
001-307-766-3019 | shawnb@uwyo.edu

Mary Katherine Scott

Program Developer
Cheney International Center - Room 101
001-307-766-2699 | mkscott@uwyo.edu

Sara Robinson

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center - Room 105
001-307-766-3733 | sarar@uwyo.edu

Ruth Shepherd

Education Abroad Coordinator/Student Exchange Advisor
Cheney International Center - Room 106
001-307-766-6681 | studyabd@uwyo.edu

E. Jill Johnson

Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | jillj@uwyo.edu

Ryan Goeken

Assistant Director, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | rgoeken@uwyo.edu

Maria Almendares

Immigration Coordinator, International Students & Scholars
Cheney International Center - Suite 5
001-307-766-5193 | wyoqtpi@uwyo.edu

Frederica Suess

Director, English Language Center
Cheney International Center - Room 28
001-307-766-3630 | fsuess@uwyo.edu

Diane Clements

Enrollment Manager, English Language Center
Cheney International Center - Room 27
001-307-766-3631 | dclemen1@uwyo.edu

Bridget McColl-Hardy

Instructor, English Language Center

bhardy5@uwyo.edu

Tony Fitzpatrick

Instructor, English Language Center

tfitzpa2@uwyo.edu

Marian Stordahl

Instructor, English Language Center

mstordal@uwyo.edu

Lana Vybornova

Instructor, English Language Center

sbyborno@uwyo.edu

Dilnoza Khasilova

Instructor, English Language Center

dkhasilo@uwyo.edu

Leslie Brown

Instructor, English Language Center

lbrown31@uwyo.edu

Igor Akpovo

Instructor, English Language Center

cakpovo@uwyo.edu


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Global Engagement Office

1000 E. University Avenue, Dept. 3707

Cheney International Center, WY 82071

Phone: 1-307-766-3677

Fax: 1-307-766-3259

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon