Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Global & Area Studies|College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty and Staff

The Global & Area Studies Program has eight core faculty members and thirty adjunct faculty members, from a wide variety of disciplines across the UW campus. In addition, fourteen faculty members serve on the International Studies Advisory Committee.

Director, Global & Area Studies Program; Professor, Political Science

Jean Garrison

Director, Global & Area Studies Program; Professor, Political Science
Cheney International Center, Room 208
766-6119 | garrison@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Political Science and Global & Area Studies

Nevin Aiken

Assistant Professor, Political Science and Global & Area Studies
Arts and Sciences 144A
766-6146 | naiken@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer, Global & Area Studies

Anne Alexander

Assistant Lecturer, Global & Area Studies
Cheney International Center, Room 102
766-3678 | aalex@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer, Global & Area Studies

Yarong Ashley

Senior Lecturer, Global & Area Studies
Ross Hall 233
766-4155 | yarong@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer

Ruth Bjorkenwall

Assistant Lecturer
Ross Hall 232
766-4245 | rbjorken@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and Geography

Yi-Ling Chen

Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and Geography
Ross Hall 236
766-4173 | ychen8@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and Anthropology

Adam Henne

Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and Anthropology
Ross Hall 231
766-4188 | ahenne@uwyo.edu
Academic Advising Coordinator, Global & Area Studies

Manuela Hofer-McIntyre

Academic Advising Coordinator, Global & Area Studies
Cheney International Center, Room 207
766-3415 | mhoferm1@uwyo.edu
Professor Emeritus

Garth Massey

Professor Emeritus
Retired
| gmmassey@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor of History and Global & Area Studies and Graduate Program Director of Global & Area Studies

David A. Messenger

Associate Professor of History and Global & Area Studies and Graduate Program Director of Global & Area Studies
Ross Hall 239/History 355
766-4720 or 766-6276 | dmesseng@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Arabic Program Director

Ali Raddaoui

Associate Professor and Arabic Program Director
Ross Hall 131
766-2650 | araddaou@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Director, Global & Area Studies

Tom Seitz

Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Director, Global & Area Studies
Ross Hall 234
766-6175 | tseitz@uwyo.edu
Visiting Senior Scholar

Marc Wall

Visiting Senior Scholar
Ross Hall 238
766-4725 | mwall3@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and African American Diaspora Studies

Marcus Watson

Assistant Professor, Global & Area Studies and African American Diaspora Studies
Ross Hall 235
766-4169 | mwatso10@uwyo.edu
Office Manager, Global & Area Studies

Carlinda Asay

Office Manager, Global & Area Studies
Cheney International Center, Room 206
766-3423 | casay7@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader