Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now

Salt Creek Energy Excellence Scholarship

salt-creek-logoEstablished in 2015 by University of Wyoming alums and benefactors practicing in the areas of oil and gas and energy law, the Salt Creek Energy Excellence Scholarship is awarded to students demonstrating academic achievement and a commitment to the study and practice of energy law.

Salt Creek Scholars are honored at the annual Landscape Discussion on Energy Law and Policy and promoted to potential employers throughout the Salt Creek Scholars donor network. The intent is to connect these students to a network of friends and donors as a way to enhance employment and mentorship opportunities within the field.

The Salt Creek Scholar is selected by the Salt Creek Energy Excellence Scholarship Committee, which is comprised of the director(s) of the Center for Law and Energy Resources in the Rockies (CLERR), the College of Law professor who teaches oil & gas law, and no less than three of the donors to the fund selected at random by the director(s) of CLERR and approved by the dean of the College of Law.

Salt Creek Energy Excellence

Scholarship Recipients




2019 Salt Creek Scholar – Connor Thompson

2019 Salt Creek Scholarship Recipients - Tayler Heintz, Patrick Kent

Connor ThompsonTayler HeintzPatrick Kent

2018 Salt Creek Scholar – Madeleine Lewis

2018 Salt Creek Scholarship Recipient - Terisa Oomens


2017 Salt Creek Scholar – Casey Terrell



2016 Salt Creek Scholar – Megan Romano



1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon