Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Agnes Milstead Distinguished Librarian Award

University Libraries

Agnes Milstead Distinguished Librarian Award

The Agnes Milstead Distinguised Librarianship Award recognizes individuals who have made a significant contribution to University Libraries in one or more areas. The annual award was established in 1993 by the Late Agnes Milstead, a former professor of education and library science at UW.

Award Criteria:

  1. Scholarship of Librarianship
  2. Implementation of an innovative process, procedure, or program
  3. Teaching distinction
  4. Securing special funding, collections or other major improvements
  5. Continued service in support of University Libraries' mission.


Nominations are accepted throughout the year. The deadline for nominations is usually in February. For a current deadline and to submit your nomination please contact Rosanne Latimer:

(307) 766-3279

Award Recipients:

Nearly 20 indivdiuals have been awarded the Agnes Milstead Distinguised Librarianship Award since it's establishment in 1993. Click on Award Recipients to view a list of awardees.

Share This Page:

Contact Us

University Libraries Administration

Department 3334

1000 E. University Avenue

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-3279

Fax: 307-766-2510

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window) Find us on Pinterest (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon