Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu

Contact Us

Western Thunder Marching Band

Department of Music

1000 E. University Ave, Department 3037

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5222

Fax: (307) 766-5326

Email: uwbands@uwyo.edu

Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

Summer Information

If you have questions about the band or a specific section, please feel free to contact our student leaders in the Western Thunder Executive Council. A detailed handbook will be posted with more information regarding band camp as well as other policies and procedures. Current members should contact their leadership to be added to the WTMB's private Facebook groups.

WESTERN THUNDER EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
Amber Sturdevant (Drum Major) - asturdev@uwyo.edu
Estela Torres (Drum Major) - etorres2@uwyo.edu
Carlos Pacheco (Drum Major) - cpachec2@uwyo.edu
Ashley Burns (Student Staff Captain) - aburns3@uwyo.edu
Alex Fox (Brass Captain) - afox10@uwyo.edu
Isaac Bryant (Woodwind Captain) - ibryant@uwyo.edu
Lauren Hulit (Percussion Captain) - lhulit@uwyo.edu
Andrea Perez (Colorguard Captain) - aperez11@uwyo.edu
Gabriel Miller (Kappa Kappa Psi Representative and Chapter President) - gmille22@uwyo.edu

DRUM MAJORS
Amber Sturdevant - Head
Estela Torres
Carlos Pacheco

STUDENT STAFF
Ashley Burns - Head
Luke Hellmuth
Gabriel Miller
Blair Mothersbaugh
Nick Hoskins

SECTION LEADERS
Kaycee Stevenson - Piccolo
Issac Bryan - Head Clarinet
Sarah Reed - Clarinet
Ashanah Barnes - Head Alto Sax
Tiffany Prather - Alto Sax
Katie Thayer - Head Tenor Sax
Julia Cathey - Tenor Sax

Drew Gramlich - Head Mellophone
Chris Nickell - Mellophone
Andrew Miller - Head Trumpet
Celine Hall - Trumpet
Alex Fox - Head Trombone
Garrett Compton - Trombone
Kyler Cochrane - Head Baritone
Elli Kopp - Baritone
Matt Kanaly - Head Sousaphone
Maddy Blake - Sousaphone

Lauren Hulit - Head Drumline and Bass
Joe Wojciechowski - Snare
Micah Iribarren - Tenors
Jordyn Cunningham-Hill - Cymbals

Andrea Perez - Head Color Guard Captain
Lexi Dockter - Color Guard


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Western Thunder Marching Band

Department of Music

1000 E. University Ave, Department 3037

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5222

Fax: (307) 766-5326

Email: uwbands@uwyo.edu

Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon