Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu
Contact Us

Western Thunder Marching Band

Department of Music

1000 E. University Ave, Department 3037

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5222

Fax: (307) 766-5326

Email: braya@uwyo.edu

Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

Summer Information

If you have questions about the band or a specific section, please feel free to contact our student leaders in the Western Thunder Executive Council. A detailed handbook will be posted with more information regarding band camp as well as other policies and procedures. Current members should contact their leadership to be added to the WTMB's private Facebook groups.

WESTERN THUNDER EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
Sarah Reed (Drum Major) - sreed20@uwyo.edu
Andrew Miller (Drum Major) - amille65@uwyo.edu
Katie Thayer (Drum Major) - kthayer3@uwyo.edu
Brendan Inkster (Student Staff Captain) - binkste1@uwyo.edu
Celine Hall (Brass Captain) - chall22@uwyo.edu
Kaycee Stevenson (Woodwind Captain) - ksteve14@uwyo.edu
Lauren Hulit (Percussion Captain) - lhulit@uwyo.edu
Andrea Perez (Auxiliary Captain) - aperez11@uwyo.edu
Ginger Crow (Kappa Kappa Psi Representative and Chapter President) - gcrow1@uwyo.edu

DRUM MAJORS
Sarah Reed - Head
Andrew Miller
Katie Thayer

STUDENT STAFF
Brendan Inkster - Head
Teha Cabral
Stephen Maher
Jackson Chitwood
William Billings
Bryce Jackson

SECTION LEADERS
Kaycee Stevenson - Head Piccolo/Woodwind Captain
Lia Kopp - Piccolo
Erin Kelly - Head Clarinet
Morgan Grosdidier - Clarinet
Megan Kane - Head Alto Saxophone
Catherine Halliday - Alto Saxophone
Madison Coventry - Head Tenor Saxophone
Jarek Brown - Tenor Saxophone

Celine Hall - Head Trumpet/Brass Captain
Daniel Anima - Trumpet
Drew Gramlich - Head Mellophone
Tim Guernsey - Mellophone
Garrett Compton - Head Trombone/Baritone
Elli Kopp - Trombone/Baritone
Matt Kanaly - Head Sousaphone
Amanda Johnston - Sousaphone

Josh Adams - Snare
Micah Iribarren - Tenors
Lauren Hulit - Bass/Percussion Captain
Jordyn Cunningham - Cymbals

Andrea Perez - Head Color Guard Captain/Auxiliary Captain
Lexi Dockter - Color Guard


Share This Page:

Contact Us

Western Thunder Marching Band

Department of Music

1000 E. University Ave, Department 3037

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-5222

Fax: (307) 766-5326

Email: braya@uwyo.edu

Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on Instagram (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon