Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming apply now

Global Resource Navigation

Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW
Menu
Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Phone: 307-766-4229

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

Faculty

Myron Allen Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 228
307-766-4221 | allen@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis and Mathematical Modeling

Richard Anderson-Sprecher Photo

Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 332
307-766-4229 | sprecher@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Time Series, Spatial Statistics, Robust Statistics, and applications in the Biological Sciences and in Engineering

Hakima Bessaih Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 210
307-766-6213 | bessaih@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, Probability, and Stochastic processes

Steve Bieber Photo

Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 334
307-766-4229 (main office) | bieber@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Multivariate statistics

Michelle Chamberlin Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 221
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | mchambe5@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Mathematics education

Pavel Chernyavskiy

Pavel Chernyavskiy, Ph.D. University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Assistant Profossor of Statistics
Ross Hall 331
307-766-4229 (Main Office) | pchernya@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: spatial and spatio-temporal statistics, hierarchical models, applications in public health and social sciences.

Craig Douglas Photo

School of Energy Resources Distinguished Professor of Mathematics and Adjunct Professor of Computer Science
Ross Hall 227
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | cdougla6@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Computational sciences, Parallel scientific computing, and Data sciences

Fred Furtado Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 319
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | furtado@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations

Ken Gerow Photo

Professor of Statistics and Associate Department Head
Ross Hall 337
307-766-6600 | gerow@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Biometry

Victor Ginting Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 310
307-766-4018 | vginting@uwyol.edu
Research Interests: Numerical analysis

Stefan Heinz Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 214
307-766-4203 | heinz@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Computational fluid dynamics, Stochastic analysis, and Mathematical modeling

Lynne Ipina Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 320
307-766-2318
Research Interests: Mathematics education

Farhad Jafari Photo

Professor of Mathematics and Adjunct Professor of Biomedical Sciences and Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ross Hall 229
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | fjafari@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Analysis and Operator theory

Long Lee Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 212
307-766-4368 | llee@uwyo.edu
Website
Research Interests: Numerical analysis and Mathematical modeling

Rongsong Liu Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 217
307-766-3395 | rliu1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Dynamical systems and Mathematical biology

Tyrrell McAllister Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 317
307-766-5359 | tmcallis@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Convexity and Polyhedral combinatorics

G. Eric Moorhouse Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 216
307-766-4394 | moorhous@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Finite geometry

Zhuang Niu Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 323
307-766-6887 | zniu@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: C* algebras

Annalisa Piccorelli Photo

Assistant Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 340
307-766-2207 | apiccore@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Prediction models and Mixed models

Tim Robinson Photo

Professor of Statistics and Director of WWAMI
Ross Hall 335
307-766-5108 | tjrobin@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Experiment design, Response surface methodology, and Categorical data analysis

Bryan Shader Photo

Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 321
307-766-6826 | bshader@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorics and Linear algebra

Dan Stanescu photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 218
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | stanescu@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Numerical analysis and Computational fluid dynamic

Jason Williford Photo

Department Head and Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 314
307-766-2209 | jwillif1@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Finite geometry, Graph theory, and Association schemes

Shaun Wulff Photo

Associate Professor of Statistics
Ross Hall 336
307-766-6483 | wulff@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Linear models and Mathematical statistics

Man-Chung Yeung Photo

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 213
307-766-4012 | myeung@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis

Ping Zhong

Ping Zhong, Ph.D., Indiana University Bloomington

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Ross Hall 226
307-766-4221 (Main Office) | pzhong@uwyo.edu
Research Interests: Probability (free probability, and random matrices), Operator Algebras, and Quantum Information Theory.

Contact Us

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Dept. 3036, 1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071-3036

Phone: 307-766-4221

Fax: 307-766-6838

Email: gauss@uwyo.edu

__________________________

Statistics Program Information

Phone: 307-766-4229

Email: statistics@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon