Some of the content on this website requires JavaScript to be enabled in your web browser to function as intended. While the website is still usable without JavaScript, it should be enabled to enjoy the full interactive experience.

Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Current Faculty|Modern & Classical Languages

Contact Us

Modern & Classical Languages
Hoyt Hall 219
Dept. 3603
1000 E. University Ave
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-4177
Fax: 307-766-2727
Email: languages@uwyo.edu

Current Faculty

Interim Department Chair

Jean Anne Garrison

Interim Department Chair
Hoyt Hall 231
307-766-4852 | garrison@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor (French)

Ekaterina Alexandrova

Assistant Professor (French)
Hoyt Hall 224
307-766-4177 | ealexan5@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

Erica Barton

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

307-766-4177 | languages@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (French)

Angela Camino

Assistant Lecturer (French)
Hoyt Hall 227
307-766-2802 | cangela@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor, Spanish

Irene Checa-Garcia

Assistant Professor, Spanish
Hoyt Hall 424
307-766-2620 | irene.checa@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer (Classics, Latin) Section Head

Laura DeLozier

Associate Lecturer (Classics, Latin) Section Head
Hoyt Hall 225
307-766-4144 | delozier@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor (Spanish)

Conxita Domènech

Assistant Professor (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 415
307-766-4129 | cdomenec@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

Christian Greaser

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

307-766-4177 | languages@uwyo.edu
Lecturer, Assistant ETT

Petra Heinz

Lecturer, Assistant ETT
Hoyt Hall 230
307-766-6311 | pheinz@uwyo.edu
Professor (Latin, Classics, Greek)

Philip Holt

Professor (Latin, Classics, Greek)
Hoyt Hall 432
307-766-4187 | pholt@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

Xuan-Xabier Huynh

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 103
307-766-6707 | xhuynh@uwyo.edu
Senior Lecturer, Section Head (Russian)

Joseph Krafczik

Senior Lecturer, Section Head (Russian)
Hoyt Hall 401
307-766-6724 | joseph@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer  (Spanish)

Jennifer LaVanchy

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 104
307-766-2451 | lavanchy@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer,  Section Head (Japanese)

Noah Miles

Assistant Lecturer, Section Head (Japanese)
Hoyt Hall 322
307-766-4152 | nmiles1@uwyo.edu
Professor, German Section Head (German, Women's Studies)

Hannelore Mundt

Professor, German Section Head (German, Women's Studies)
Hoyt Hall 228
307-766-2630 | hmundt@uwyo.edu
Associate Lecturer (German)

Mark Person

Associate Lecturer (German)
Hoyt Hall 229
307-766-3109 | mperson@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)

Sonia Rodriguez-Hicks

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 325
307-766-4164 | soniahr@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Spanish) & Art History

Mary Katherine Scott

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish) & Art History
Visual Arts Building, rm. 101
307-766-5452 | mkscott@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (Russian)

Anna Shur

Assistant Lecturer (Russian)
Hoyt Hall 114
307-766-6707 | ashur@uwyo.edu
Assistant Lecturer (French)

Bénédicte Sohier

Assistant Lecturer (French)
Hoyt Hall 319
307-766-3001 | bsohier@uwyo.edu
Assistant Professor (German)

Rebecca Steele

Assistant Professor (German)
Hoyt Hall 328b
307-766-4190 | rsteele4@uwyo.edu
Associate Professor and Section Head  (French)

Khama-Bassili Tolo

Associate Professor and Section Head (French)
Hoyt Hall 223
307-766-2301 | kbtolo@uwyo.edu
Assitant Lecturer (Chinese)

Zhang Xiaoxia

Assitant Lecturer (Chinese)
Hoyt Hall 221
307-766-4177 |
Associate Lecturer, Chinese Section Head (Chinese)

Yan Zhang

Associate Lecturer, Chinese Section Head (Chinese)
Hoyt Hall 226
307-766-4161 | yzhang@uwyo.edu

Share This Page:

Footer Navigation

University of Wyoming Medallion
 
1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071 // UW Operators (307) 766-1121 // Contact Us // Download Adobe Reader