Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Faculty

Spanish

Spanish

portrait photo of Dr. Landeira

Department Chair, Professor of Spanish
Hoyt Hall 104; Office Hours:
307-766-4852 | jlandeir@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Checa-Garcia

Associate Professor (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 210
Office Hours: 9:00-11:00am | irene.checa@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Domenech

Associate Professor (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 202
Office Hours: W 8:45-11:45am | cdomenec@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Escalante

Assistant Professor
Hoyt Hall 210
Office Hours: M: 8:30-10:30 am; Th: 1:00-2:30pm | cescalan@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Noya

Lecturer
Hoyt 103
Office Hours: W 12:00-3:00pm | anoyasal@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Huynh

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 34
Office Hours: TR 3:10-4 pm | xhuynh@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Rodriguez-hicks

Assistant Lecturer (Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 209
Office Hours: | soniahr@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of professor Sohier

Assistant Lecturer (French and Spanish)
Hoyt Hall 201
Office Hours: On leave Spring 2020 | bsohier@uwyo.edu

no photo available for professor Duncan

Ana Rosa Duncan

Instructor
Hoyt Hall 111
aduncan7@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Achel

Mamata Achel

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 028
Office Hours: T 9:00-10:30am | machel@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Arriagada

Patricio Arriagada

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 046
Office Hours: TW 12:00-1:00pm | parriaga@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Leon

Marta Cerón Leon

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 032
Office Hours: MW 12-1:30 pm | mceronle@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Garcia

Juan Garcia

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 030
Office Hours: TR 2:00-3:30pm | jgarciac@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Leduc

Emily Leduc

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 028
Office Hours: R 11:00-12:00pm | eleduc@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Munzo

Alberto Munoz

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 028
Office Hours:MR 11:00-12:30pm | amunoz11@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of Morente

Belén Reyes Morente

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 043
Office Hours: TR 2:00-4:30pm | breyesmo@uwyo.edu

portrait photo of Schafer

Austin Schafer

Graduate Asistant
Hoyt Hall 036
Office Hours: TR 9:30-11:00am | aschafe5@uwyo.edu

no photo available for Uribe

Mike Uribe

Graduate Assistant
Hoyt Hall 046
Office Hours: | muribe1@uwyo.edu

Contact Us

Modern & Classical Languages

Hoyt Hall 126

Dept. 3603

1000 E. University Ave

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: 307-766-4176

Fax: 307-766-2727

Email: languages@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window) Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window) Find us on YouTube (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon