Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply to the University of Wyoming

Global Resource Navigation

Give to UW
Download UW Viewbook
Visit Campus
Molecular Biology

Contact Us

Molecular Biology

University of Wyoming

Department #3944

1000 E. University Ave.

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-3300

Fax: (307) 766-5098

Email: mbiology@uwyo.edu

Find us on Facebook (Link opens a new window)

Department of Molecular Biology

College of Agriculture and Natural Resources

Faculty Directory

Staff Directory

Grant Bowman

Grant R. Bowman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
gbowman2@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-2147 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

David Fay

David S. Fay, Ph.D.

Professor, and Director of the Wyoming INBRE Developmental Research Project Program (DRPP)
davidfay@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-4961 (office) | (307) 766-4962 (lab) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Jay Gatlin

Jay Gatlin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
jgatlin@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3498 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098<

Jason Gigley

Jason Gigley, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
jgigley@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-6151 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Mark Gomelsky

Mark Gomelsky, Ph.D.

Professor
gomelsky@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3522 (office) | (307) 766-3517 (lab) | Fax: (307) 766-3875

Don Jarvis

Don Jarvis, Ph.D.

Professor
DLJarvis@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-4282 (office)

Pamela Langer

Pamela J. Langer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
langer@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3251 (office)

Daniel Levy

Daniel Levy, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
dlevy1@uwyo.edu| Tel: (307) 766-4806 (office)

Kurt Miller

Kurt Miller, Ph.D.

Professor
kwmiller@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-2037 (office)

Mark Stayton

Mark Stayton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
stayton@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-3642 (lab) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Peter Thorsness

Peter E. Thorsness, Ph.D.

Department Chair, Professor
thorsnes@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3300 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Daniel Wall

Daniel Wall, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
dwall2@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3542 (office) | (307) 766-3543 (lab) | Fax: (307) 766-3875

Naomi Ward

Naomi Ward, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
nlward@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-3527 (office) | (307) 766-3518 (lab)

Faculty with Joint Appointments

Cynthia Weinig

Cynthia Weinig, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
cweinig@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-6378 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Adjunct Faculty

Anne Sylvester

Anne Sylvester, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
annesyl@uwyo.edu | (307) 766-4993 | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Academic Professional and Research Scientists

Bridget Decker

Bridget Decker, Ph. D.

Lecturer, Asst. ETT
bdecker2@uwyo.edu | Tel: (307) 766-2029 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098
Anya Lyuksyutova

Anya Lyuksyutova

Research Assistant Professor
anyal@stanford.edu | Tel: (650) 391-7797 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Rachel Watson

Rachel Watson

Lecturer, Assoc. ETT
RWatson@uwyo.edu | CV | Tel: (307) 766-3524 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

willford

John Willford

Lecturer, Asst. ETT
willford@uwyo.edu| Tel: (307) 766-4249 (office) | Fax: (307) 766-5098

Emeritus Faculty

Dale Isaak, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor
Isaak@uwyo.edu

Randy Lewis, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor                        silk@uwyo.edu

Nancy Petersen, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor
petersen@uwyo.edu

Don Roth

Emeritus Professor
RothDon@uwyo.edu 

Jordanka Zlatanova, Ph.D.

Emeritus Professor
jordanka@uwyo.edu
SaveSaveSaveSave

Share This Page:

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Twitter Icon Youtube Icon Instagram Icon Vimeo Icon Facebook Icon

Accreditation | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Gainful Employment | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Accessibility information icon