Skip to Main Navigation. Each navigation link will open a list of sub navigation links.

Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

Public Administration Program

School of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies

Fall 2019 MPA Courses

 

POLS 5000-80, CRN 16139

Survey of Public Administration (core)

Instructor: Schuhmann

Web-conferences:
  • Monday, 9/9/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Monday, 9/30/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Monday, 10/21/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Monday, 11/4/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Monday, 11/18/19, 3:10-6:00pm
Intensive Weekends:
  • Friday, 9/20/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 9/21/19, 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Friday, 12/6/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 12/7/19, 8:00am-5:00pm

 

POLS 5000-81, CRN 17721

Survey of Public Administration (core)

Instructor: Schuhmann

Web-conferences:
  • Wednesday, 9/11/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 10/2/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 10/9/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 10/16/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 10/23/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 10/30/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 11/6/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 11/13/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 11/20/19, 6:10-9:00pm
  • Wednesday, 12/4/19, 6:10-9:00pm
Intensive Weekends:
  • Friday, 9/20/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 9/21/19, 8:00am-5:00pm

 

POLS 5051-01 (on-campus), CRN 15808

POLS 5051-80 (Zoom), CRN 16978

Enviro-Politics (option-core)

Instructor: Cawley

Meetings: Thursdays, 6:10-9:00pm

 

POLS 5410-01 (on-campus), CRN 17001

Admin Behavior and Theory (core)

Instructor: Piccorelli

Meetings:
  • Thursday, 9/5/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 9/26/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 10/10/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 10/24/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 11/7/19, 3:10-6:00pm
Intensive Weekends:
  • Friday, 9/13/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 9/14/19, 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Friday, 11/15/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 11/16/19, 8:00am-5:00pm

 

POLS 5410-80 (Zoom), CRN 17002

Admin Behavior and Theory (core)

Instructor: Piccorelli

Web Conferences:
  • Thursday, 9/5/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 9/26/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 10/10/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 10/24/19, 3:10-6:00pm
  • Thursday, 11/7/19, 3:10-6:00pm
Intensive Weekends:
  • Friday, 9/13/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 9/14/19, 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Friday, 11/15/19, 4:10-8:00pm
  • Saturday, 11/16/19, 8:00am-5:00pm

 

POLS 5465-01 (on-campus), CRN 17450

POLS 5465-80 (Zoom), CRN 17448

Survey of Non-Profit Sector (option-core)

Instructor: Taggart

Meetings: Tuesdays, 3:10-6:00pm

 

POLS 5500

Internship (elective)

Instructor: Schuhmann

Meeting times/requirements are negoitiated with your adviser.

 

POLS 5510-01 (on-campus), CRN 16164

POLS 5510-80 (Zoom), CRN 16165

Public Program Management (core)

Instructor: Cawley

Meetings: Tuesdays, 6:10-9:00pm

 

POLS 5710-05 (on-campus), CRN 16166

POLS 5710-80 (Zoom), CRN 15948

Technology and PA (elective)

Instructor: Piccorelli

Meetings: Wednesdays, 3:10-6:00pm

 

 

**Please note that students in Laramie will be expected to attend class on the UW main campus; Outreach students can participate via Zoom

 

Contact Us

MPA Program | School of Politics, Public Affairs & International Studies

Dept. 3197

1000 E University Ave

Laramie, WY 82071

Phone: (307) 766-6484

Email: mpa.info@uwyo.edu

Find us on Twitter (Link opens a new window)

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon