Skip to Main Content

Apply Now to the University of Wyoming apply now
Visit Campus
Download UW Viewbook
Give to UW

String Project

ATTENDANCE AND ABSENCES

BEGINNER CLASSES, 2019-2020

Regular, consistent attendance is required for UW String Project students. Consistent attendance and practice give success and a feeling of accomplishment. If your student must miss a class, here are our procedures.

  • Contact the teacher at least 24 hours prior to absence when possible

  • You can inform your teacher in the class prior to the absence, when possible

  • Phone calls between 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. only

  • Email messages any time

  • No text messages, please!!!

 

Beginner Classes contact:

 

Shelby Albright           salbrigh@uwyo.edu   

Marcis Bravo               mbravo2@uwyo.edu 

Karen Christie             krusse18@uwyo.edu 

Erin Dennis                 edennis@uwyo.edu   

Ashley Ingerle             aingerle@uwyo.edu   

 

2nd Year Classes contact:

Stephanie Benedict     sbenedic@uwyo.edu  

Lydia Gilbert               lgilbe11@uwyo.edu   

Ana Merchant             amercha1@uwyo.edu

 

Private Lessons contact:

Jessica Caviness         jcavines@uwyo.edu

Chase Jordan             cjorda15@uwyo.edu      

Celia Karim                ckarim@uwyo.edu

Madison Ryan             mryan26@uwyo.edu

Lexi Sloan-Harper       asloanha@uwyo.edu; 513-612-0538

Thu Vo                       tvo@uwyo.edu

  

Other issues:

 

Jim Przygocki, Director; Supervising teacher for classes and ensembles

            przygcki@uwyo.edu, 307-766-3335

 

Sherry Sinift, Supervising teacher for private lessons

            Sinift@uwyo.edu, 307-766-5243

 

Contact Us

James Przygocki, Director and Master Teacher for group instruction

Phone: 307-766-3335

Email: przygcki@uwyo.edu

Sherry Sinift, Master Teacher for private lessons

Phone: 307-766-5243

Email: sinift@uwyo.edu

1000 E. University Ave. Laramie, WY 82071
UW Operators (307) 766-1121 | Contact Us | Download Adobe Reader

Accreditation | Virtual Tour | Emergency Preparedness | Employment at UW | Privacy Policy | Harassment & Discrimination | Accessibility Accessibility information icon